Longevity logo

I did a Past Life Regression Therapy Session on Youtube. Here's my Best Explanation of what Happened.

The therapy session is available to anyone on Youtube. There are actually several.

By Sierra LynnPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1

As a 21st century adult I have almost every social media platform you could imagine. I also tend to use them all quite frequently.

One of those platforms being the quite famous TikTok, Now, one night as I was scrolling through my for you page, I came across a video that intrigued me quite a bit. The creator described a video he had found on youtube, called a past life regression therapy session.

I have always been one to believe that there is more to this life than any one person could ever imagine. I have dabbled in the idea of past lives before. I've spoken about them in therapy sessions, spoke to spiritual advisors, and so on I guess.

Actual past life regression therapy can be quite pricey. Not only that it could be quite the task finding the right person to help you achieve the goal you are after. So once I heard there was a free, short, and interesting session on youtube, I jumped on the chance.

Above is the therapy session. The session is run by American physiatrist Brain L. Weiss. Weiss has written quite a few books regarding past lives, life after death, as well as reincarnation.

The half-an-hour session is lead by Weiss, he instructs you on where to take your mind for the best possible results. In my opinion, the session is just relaxing to meditate to on it's own. Finding a possibility of a life once lived is just an added benefit.

I did the meditation session a few days ago. I figured it best to gather all of my thoughts before writing it out. Anyways, here's how my therapy session went.

First things first, I did the session at about 11pm in the pure dark of my room. I wasn't too tired, but I was relaxed. Which I figured was the best time to accomplish something of this nature. Weiss suggests at the beginning of the video to be comfortable, but not tired, as it may be possible that you fall asleep during the session.

The session begins with you relaxing your body from head to toe. I've done yoga, meditation therapy, and such other things, so this part was quite nice honestly. By no means am I a professional in any sorts, but I would recommend that having a super clear mind is the best way of doing this.

During the session Weiss has you go back to the beginning, from remembering childhood memories all the way to picturing your body in the womb. Weiss pulls you through an entire timeline in just 30 minuets. Once the session ends you may even feel more relaxed, as well as much more centered.

Now, here's the moment you have all been waiting for. Possibly? Did it actually work? Was I able to dig out a past life? In my personal opinion I would say yes. As stated before I did the session a few days ago, so I would have time to collect my thoughts and feelings for a moment. After rolling over it in my head a few times, I would definitely say that I was able to pull something from this.

In some sort of short synopsis, I do believe I was a solider in a war. Which one I am unsure. I just remember cobble stone streets, lined with black lamp posts (it was day time so none were lit). I was in a bar, men and woman were speaking French, while others had British accents. I was dressed in military attire. Some badges covered my chest, but there were only a few.

As the therapy session continued, Weiss instructs on jumping to different scenery in the same life.

During this small section of the meditation you are to look for the way you died. I know this may sound dark, and like an absolute dread. But, I am able to tell you it was one of the weirdest feelings I had ever felt in my life.

While hearing Weiss's words during the mediation I was going through a tragic death.

I died in battle, gun shot to the right leg. Which coincidently enough is where I actually have a birth mark. It may help to know that there is a theory that birthmarks come from where you died in a past life.

Anyways, the final thing I remember from my regression is having someone hold on to me as I died. It was a man, whom I kept calling 'Johnny', but I knew in my current brain that it was not 'Johnny'. It was actually my brother. Whoever I was speaking to had the same exact eyes as my younger brother.

Weiss does say during the session that there may be people you know from your current life where ever you land. It is also known that some souls have crossed many lives together. I guess my brother just has been 'travelling' besides me for a while now.

For a session that is available to anyone on youtube for no cost, I would highly recommended trying it for yourself. Like I said before, even if nothing comes out of the 30 minuets, it's still quite the relaxing meditation. As well as a good amount of time to just let your brain be quite.

Try it out, who knows maybe you'll find something interesting about yourself. I know I sure did.

spirituality
1

About the Creator

Sierra Lynn

Aspiring historian. Fiction enthusiast. Lover of mystery.

Writer of macabre, fantasy realms, and historical ideals.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.