Longevity logo

I Decided to Take the Keto Route

It is less expensive, and It Works!

By Ur GirlPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Created in Canva

The keto/ketogenic diet contains an assortment of low-carbohydrate meals. A keto diet would push for your daily carbs. to be about 10% of your entire daily calorie intake. This diet helps in weight loss, helps prevent inflammation, and helps to improve bone health.

Because of the low levels of carbs. I will have to avoid foods with rich carbs. such as pasta, whole grains, rice, and meals that are in those categories. I have read that the keto diet is difficult to sustain because of the food restrictions, but the biggest pro is the weight loss. That is one of my main goals, and to become healthier.

I decided to join the Diet Doctors 2-week challenge and kick start my keto lifestyle. There is a get started 2-week keto challenge. You can find this at dietdoctor.com. The good thing about it is that it is free, and they provide you with all the information and support that you need to get started.

According to the Diet Doctors website the Diet Doctor’s recipe team creates the meal plan for each week, it is designed to be as simple and delicious as possible. I’m just getting started and I’m new to this but a lady that I used to work with was on a keto diet and the weight was falling off her like it was melted butter.

I know that you have to get your body into ketosis, that’s the thing about it. getting there and staying there. Oh, and there is this other thing called the keto flu. I’ve never heard of it, but I think I’m experiencing it right now.

I started feeling bad about 3 days into it, I’m experiencing chills, sweating, runny nose, coughing, and body aches. The lady that was on a keto diet at work never mentioned this to me. Maybe it’s different for everyone. I’m not sure, but I did want to give everyone a heads up just in case you decide to try it.

Before I started feeling bad, I was doing scrambled eggs with spinach and bacon for breakfast. For lunch, I made myself some crustless pizzas. I used cauliflower rice, I browned some ground beef, I added some small pepperonis and spaghetti sauce with mozzarella cheese. I mixed everything and baked it until the cheese melted.

If you go to Pinterest, they have thousands of keto-friendly recipes. I want to learn how to make different shakes. I think those would be perfect for the mornings and easier for me because I go to work so early. The diet doctor website suggests making enough dinner to have leftovers for lunch the next day which makes plenty of sense.

I will be giving updates as the process moves along, if you have any recommendations don’t hesitate to share them with me. I’m open to any help that I can get. I’m new to this and I’m learning as I’m going, which makes it that much more of a challenge.

Today makes day 2 that I have been home in bed. I'm still feeling down and I'm waiting on test results. I took a Covid and flu test to see if my symptoms are coming from either of those. I have been eating soup and broth for 2 days and making myself drink fluids.

I hate being down and sick, I hate missing work, but I have to take care of myself. If I don't who will? Here's to another day in bed and getting much needed rest. I don't think I mentioned it, but the challenge started Sunday. A new one may start every Sunday; you would have to go to dietdoctor.com to check it out.

Until we chat again, everyone have a good day!

Much Love,

Trina

diet
Like

About the Creator

Ur Girl

Online Business Pro and Advisor.

Partner to Boss Influencers the Brand.

Visit the website @ bithetemplateshop.com

Go and get your eBooks, and templates!!

Join Vocal @ https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=trina

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.