Longevity logo

I Believe in the Universe

Why scientists probably hate me

By Shamar MPublished 4 years ago 7 min read
Like

The universe consists of the known planets, millions of stars, galaxies and hold the matter of space and time. It also holds another very important aspect: energy. Whilst people believe in God, people believe in coincidences and others unfortunately believe in nothing at all, I believe in the universe. I believe that the universe's energy is the sole planner to our lives. The gut feeling that you have, when you turn around and say "I knew it!" but you just can't prove that you knew it, that's all energy. There is no such thing as coincidences, everything DOES happen for a reason and when we die we turn into spirits. In this article, I will describe numerous factors all relating to the universe, its energy and why it's the path I choose to follow.

The first factor of the universe is numerology. The divine belief that there is a significant relationship between particular numbers and events in your life. Ever heard of the 'life path number'? Not many people have. Every time I mention it, the question "what is that?" arises. I know you are asking the same question, so I will explain. Your life path number is your date of birth, birth month and birth year all added together and divided in a specific way. For example, I was born on 20th January 1997. So we have: 2+0= 2, 1 as January is the first month and 1+9+9+7= 26. You are not allowed double digits in this calculation, so 2+6=8. In total we have the number 11. This is my life path number.

When calculating a life path number, you will always get a total between the numbers 1-9 BUT the numbers 11, 22 and 33 are master numbers. If you receive this as a total the digits are not to be added together. You must also consider yourself a very lucky soul if you are a master number as it is said that you are capable of heightened potential in your life. Even luckier if you are a number 11 as you are the leader of numbers, including the master numbers.

Why do I believe in life path numbers? I believe that it is my strength and my guidance through life. I have the number 11 tattooed on my wrist so I can always remind myself that no matter what challenges come my way, I am the master. The almighty. The number 11 is the revival of my inner strength. This is all happening for a reason and is all part of my life plan.

When explaining this to friends, nothing hits the nail on the head like the video below. The vast majority of people do get spooked by this video as they find that it explains their personality and beliefs slightly too well. Please take your time to watch to understand my perspective better. I can confirm when inputting your email you do not receive spam.

Keeping on the topic of numerology, have you ever looked at a clock and it says 11:11? 22:22? 3:33? But not just once, a few times in a day or over a short period of time. Have you ever seen them so often you think "why do I keep seeing these numbers?" Well, these are known as angel numbers and is a message from the universe. All the numbers have different meanings. For example, if you see 11:11 on the clocks it is said to be good luck and to let you know that now is the time for self-manifestation. If you keep seeing 7's, this is said to be one of the most sacred angel numbers.

Why do I believe in angel numbers? Because I do not believe in coincidences. On too many occasions I have seen repetitive numbers on the clock in a short space of time and I believe that they are a form of universal energy trying to reach out to you.

Moving onto a second factor of the universe: tarot readings. Tarot cards were used as playing cards in the 15th century and over time were used for occult usage. The term 'occult' refers to astrology science and natural magic. Those who conduct tarot card readings are said to be 'clairvoyant'. In other words, a person who claims to have supernatural contact with the universe and defies sensory human contact. Admittedly, anyone can read tarot cards if they practice hard enough. Even you can make a business out of reading tarot cards if you practice hard enough. However, it is ultimately down to how highly connected you are to the universe which reflects how true these readings are.

I have had multiple tarot card readings at more than one place, it was spooky how both readers were saying the same things. Honestly, not every single word the reader was saying was true but the vast majority of it was (I will not disclose what was said in my readings as it's very personal to me). If you have ever been to a tarot card reading before you will know it can be spooky how accurate the reader can be. You may find yourself asking the question "how did they know that?" Please bear in mind that it isn't 'spookiness', the reader is just strongly connected to the universe and you should probably listen to what they are predicting.

Why do I believe in tarot cards? Because I just do. The readers are the middle men of the universe and the tarot cards are the final guidance. I feel within myself that it is real, that I need to pay attention and accept what the universe has in store for me.

A final factor is astrology. The vast majority of people know their star sign whether you choose to believe in it or not. In total there are twelve star signs, I won't list them all but I am an Aquarius. Your star sign is determined by the date you were born and the position of the Sun at the time of your birth. The sign itself is determined by the linings of the stars (precision of the equinoxes is the zodiac part) and planets. Alongside your main sign you are also assigned a sun sign and a moon sign, but I won't go into detail about that.

With your star sign you can have something called a 'horoscope'. This is a reading to help guide you, similar to tarot cards but the main difference is that it's a general reading and you cannot ask specific questions. Many people think that horoscopes predict the future but this is not true. Horoscopes are a calculated reading, using the stars and the position of the planets. They can be available to you for the year, month, week and day. You can even get compatibility ratings between your sign and another sign. Seriously complex stuff.

Why do I believe in horoscopes? Well, honestly I don't think they are the most accurate form of contact with the universe. You need to be particularly careful with horoscopes, anyone can virtually say anything. I am not a non-believer, but if I needed spiritual guidance then my horoscope would not be my first point of call. Saying that, I do believe in star signs. Your star sign is formed of a series of traits relating to the depths of your personality and if you are wary of the star signs there is a lot you can learn about others very quickly. For me, my star sign is an additional empowerment to my mental health and strength. A constant reminder that this is who I am and nothing can change that.

In addition, there is a lot of history relating to star signs. They were originally compiled in 1000BC by the Greeks who studied the constellations of the stars which is also known as 'zodiac'. The stars, something that I can see. The signs are above our heads at all times and stars very rarely move. Therefore, the constellations do not move. Therefore, the zodiac signs in the sky have not moved since 1000BC. For me, this is a reinforcement of my beliefs.

I would like to add here that you do not have to believe anything I have just written about and I am very aware that there is a lack of scientific evidence to prove any of it is real. You may think that this is a load of rubbish. Hopefully, you may find that this article interesting and enticing. There is nothing wrong with any of those, a few people even laugh at me when I explain my beliefs (not the nicest thing but I guess it all comes with it). All in all, if you find something to believe in then stick with it and don't let anyone mock you or tell you any different. In this cold and harsh world, even if you just believe in yourself, you must believe in something. I believe in the universe.

spirituality
Like

About the Creator

Shamar M

26. UK Based. Moans about everything (but in a fun way).

Follow me on Medium.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.