Longevity logo

How Spirit Led Me to the Discovery of My Life Purpose

And how I came up with a new Healing Art Concept thanks to that

By Grace EvelynPublished 5 years ago 10 min read
1

I have always been an artsy person since I can remember; my childhood toys were brushes, easels, pastels, oils and music instruments (although the little tomboy in me also requested bikes, roller skates and video games). Within a very toxic family environment, I would spend my days creating choreographies, singing my lungs out, writing songs, but especially crafting and painting. It was a matter of evading reality, and art was the perfect escape back then.

As a teenager I attended drama classes, and I also became main vocalist in an Acid Jazz band; I wrote three plays and directed two that became successful at a local level; and finally at 21, I won a national singing competition sponsored by a music label that offered me a five year contract to create the next Spanish R&B star (I eventually refused because I hated the songs way too much).

In the meantime, I wouldn't stop painting and gifting the artwork to everyone I knew, while deciding what I would do with my life from that point onwards. In the end, one thing led to another, and I ended up having a nomadic lifestyle were I would work many different type of jobs during summer while living in a different country every winter. Now I can see that I was subconsciously looking to fill a void, hence the need for constant excitement and intensive pace, somehow I also knew that the minute I stopped, all hell would unleash, so I kept going until I arrived to London at 28.

During the first year I got signed by a model agency and also by a small record label; all while working as a conference event host and dancer for music video clips. A couple of years after that, I got disenchanted by the music industry and left it all behind when I got offered the opportunity to work as a hospitality events manager, eventually turning to corporate.

Theoretically, that lifestyle would had been a dream for any artist... only the more golden opportunities I got, the emptier I felt, and because I kept ignoring the signs, I guess that what happened next was inevitable (although at that point I was completely unaware, the truth is that I had always suffered episodes of chronic depression from a very early age, so all of that unresolved childhood trauma, plus the pains of adulthood, had made me a ticking bomb).

London finally put me on my knees, when the biggest breakdown of my entire life occurred; the one that made me start paying attention to what was really going on within.

For the first time, I was so confused that I felt the need to question every single thing I had learned until that point about the world, others and myself, realising that not only I didn't know who I was (I thought I did, but those "truths" had just been the opinions my family had projected on me throughout my life), but that I had just been reacting and seeing the world through a deformed lens until then. And all because of the unhealthy mental patterns that were the direct result of my coping mechanism as a child while living within a hostile and toxic family environment.

So in order to help the process, I started to practise meditation on a regular basis, although, the first big surprise came a couple of years after that; I discovered that thanks to this "healthy practice," I had developed mediumship abilities (what a shock I received that day during meditation, when I suddenly got contacted by the best friend of my then flat mate, who passed when she was twelve). As bizarre as it may sound, from that moment onwards, I started to invest time helping boundless spirits to cross... I must say that it was weirdly rewarding, but not always pleasant.

The irony is that once I reached a certain degree of improvement within the emotional sense, the physical side started to get worse and worse. My chronic fatigue turned unbearable to the point that there were days where I was unable to even walk out of pain and lack of energy; I was depending on enzyme tablets because my body stopped digesting food; on top of that, I would still suffer from PTSD episodes where I would be frozen in the same position for hours, not even moving to fulfil my basic needs (due to an invisible threat that only existed in my past); but those episodes eventually started to get shorter and less intense.

Still, I wanted to improve my wellbeing, so I became a vegetarian and I started to do research about alternative healing modalities in order to help with the symptoms. Among others, I heard about Usui Reiki, but I wasn't impressed after my first session, so I kept looking until I read about Angelic Reiki. Although I had a good feeling about it, I was too busy at the time, so I did not take anymore action.

A week after that, a colleague of mine told me about this amazing Healer that was capable of seeing past lives while channeling energy into the person; I booked a session straight away, and it turns out that the healing modality was Angelic Reiki, and I had a life-changing experience that day.

During the process, I kept myself completely awake, noticing how the Healer would channel energy into my body, but then right out of the blue, I started to have strong and vivid visions...

Suddenly it felt like a movie. I found myself witnessing the destruction of a planet (apparently mine); everything was covered in flames to the point that I was unable to see five metres ahead, and somehow I knew that my own race had done that out of immaturity and greed (like we are doing to planet Earth now). Then the image changed and I found myself escaping inside of a space ship; I observed my arms wearing a silver tunic (but those arms did not look human at all) while I could hear someone saying that only a few of us had survived the catastrophe, mainly from the military. Finally during the last image, I saw myself standing in a field during nighttime on planet Earth while watching the spaceship take off; the last thing I heard was: we love this planet, because it is our new home.

That day I left the healing session in awe, knowing that somehow my supposed "galactic expats" managed to send a memory of my past life, where I was a Soldier who witnessed the destruction of his planet, by the hand of his own race; someone who was sent on a mission to prepare the new one, in order to accommodate the survivors, and who also committed to love and defended that new home at all cost (that definitely explains those significant philanthropic tendencies I had since early childhood).

Many things clicked in my head after that; my childhood obsession about the sky, the moon, and about flying; my love for bright and intricate colour combinations (obviously the ones I fell in love with while travelling on a spaceship); the extreme vivid, detailed and complex dreams I always had since I was a kid (my own past lives); my nightmares because of a certain type of bizarre cold sensation (the one produced by spirits); my sensitive nature, my weirdness and the general feeling about never belonging, regardless of the situation or people I was with, etc.

Needless to say that after such discovery, I went straight on to do the Angelic Reiki course, naturally starting to work as a freelance practitioner afterwards; however, healing wasn't my only love. All these events had given me a lot of food for thought, helping me realise that besides healing, painting was the only other career that would fulfill my sensitive and creative nature, and so I decided to leave the corporate jobs that paid the bills and turn art into my "new/old" career, finally renting my own art studio in 2015.

A few years on, and I noticed that despite all the epiphanies, there was something not quite right; I realised that doing one on one healing sessions felt draining, and I also disliked having to divide myself between the Painter and the Healer. I had tried to unify both modalities somehow through experimenting with energy on canvas, but I knew there was something missing, although I did not have time to investigate further because my health got much worse; this is the reason why after having lived in London for almost eleven years, I decided to move back to the sun.

That happened last year, and little did I know that despite the great progress I had experienced at the emotional/spiritual levels, there was still a huge amount of work ahead. That is why I spent almost the whole year healing physically, as well as releasing important karmic and emotional blocks.

The good news is that once I finished my spiritual and health homework, all symptoms improved or disappeared, at the same time as the self-sabotaging behavioural patterns I had carried my entire life. The result? I started to gain a profound sense of clarity, as well as strengthening the connection with my guides.

One day everything clicked, and I got inspired to pour Angelic Reiki energy into my paintings again, surprisingly channeling divine beings in the process! However, it was really my ability as a Channel, the one that enabled me to find the last piece of the puzzle. The new strengthening of my connection with the spirit realm helped me to finally be able to hear the missing information from the Galactic Family clearly, who explained that Starseeds can use their spiritual gifts in many ways, including Art.

Apparently, traditional Starseed Art had been around for a while, as it was a way for the Galactic Family to pass their wisdom to humanity however, a few of us had been channeling something completely new; we had been pouring energy into artwork, without realising that we were bringing a new healing art modality, a spiritual tool with a profound message of love from its creators.

They added the word Healing, because unlike the initial Art modality, the latter always must involve Art with embedded healing energy. It was born because of the current state of the world, where people in general, but especially Lightworkers and Empaths, need extra help; in this case, in the form of a practical tool they can use on the go, in their often lonely quest, to help humanity and the planet.

Their message was clear, and so I got urged to become the first Starseed Healing Art Ambassador in order to elaborate the official definition for the concept based on their teachings; that way other Starseeds could begging using this new modality as a way to express their galactic nature through Art while helping others at the same time, also enriching the new term by adding wisdom from their own star origins. And so I did and the rest is history..

After half of a lifetime filled with hardship, confusion and sadness, I realised that the home I was looking for all those years, sure it was a place, but a place within myself. The journey was as tough as it was rewarding, and by committing to that healing and self-awareness process, I got shown a unique way of combining the artistic and spiritual nature within; all together with my natural inclination to help others, while respecting my high sensitivity, also, without getting completely drained in the process.

This is exactly how spirit led me to remember who I truly am, and thus discover my divine purpose... And what a ride it was!

spirituality
1

About the Creator

Grace Evelyn

I came to the conclusion that this is my life purpose.. To get inspired and inspire others finding my joy and wisdom and sharing them with the world, as that is how I as an Artist contribute to the greater good.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.