Longevity logo

How I Stay So Energized: 4 Hacks for a More Vibrant Life

These hacks should give you the boost you need to live a more exciting life.

By Jordyn RushPublished 2 years ago 4 min read

Created withBasis

8

“How do you stay so energized?”

That’s a question that I get asked a lot.

I’m always on the move and trying something new—but let me tell you, I wasn’t always so full of pizzazz! It’s taken some trial and error for me to figure out how I can keep my energy levels up.

Want to know the secret? The secret is…well, there is no secret. But I do have a few hacks I rely on in order to live the best, most energetic life possible.

Let me tell you what I mean!

How I Stay So Energized: 4 Hacks for a More Vibrant Life

We all have those days when we feel run down and exhausted. Our energy is low, our motivation is nonexistent, and all we want to do is stay in bed. But what if there were some simple things you could do each day to help increase your energy and vitality?

Well, there are. Here are four easy hacks to help you live a more vibrant life.

1. Stay Hydrated

Hydration is essential if you want to keep your energy levels up.

When you become dehydrated, your body doesn't have enough fluid to function properly. This can lead to a host of symptoms. When you don't have enough fluids in your body, your blood volume decreases and your heart has to work harder to pump blood. This can make you feel tired and sluggish.

In addition, dehydration can cause electrolyte imbalances.

Electrolytes are minerals that conduct electricity in the body and are essential for many bodily functions. When they're out of balance, it can cause fatigue and muscle weakness. If you're feeling tired and run down, make sure to drink plenty of fluids and replenish your electrolytes.

Of course, that can definitely be easier said than done.

I struggled to find a hydration option that would not only give my body the fluids I needed, but help to keep my electrolyte levels up, too. A lot of the options on the market would make me feel more energized at first, but then I’d crash later on as all the sugar wore off.

Basis’ hydration mix is the absolute best alternative in this regard. It has only four grams of organic cane sugar and it has an absolutely delicious flavor. Plus, the packaging! Don’t even get me started on the packaging. Basis not only offers 1000 mg of electrolytes to give me the boost I need when touring a new city or sweating it out (or hey, just enjoying a few drinks by the pool!). It also comes in super fun-colored packaging. I totally love the vibe.

Basis lets me hydrate in a fun way without adding a ton of unnecessary sugar.

Which leads me to my next hack…

2. Reduce Sugar

The human body is designed to run on glucose, which is a type of sugar. Glucose is the body's preferred source of energy because it is easily converted into ATP, the energy that cells need to function.

When we consume too much sugar, our bodies have to work overtime to process all of the glucose. This can lead to a blood sugar crash, which can leave us feeling tired and sluggish.

When our blood sugar levels drop too low, our adrenal glands release cortisol, the stress hormone. Cortisol can further deplete our energy levels and make it difficult to concentrate; consuming too much sugar can have a negative impact on our energy levels and overall health.

Again, Basis is a lower-sugar option to help you stay hydrated without causing your sugar to skyrocket.

3. Exercise

When you are feeling tired, it can be tempting to just sit around and relax. It may seem counterintuitive, but one of the best ways to get more energy is to exercise.

Research has shown that even a moderate amount of exercise can help to improve energy levels. One theory is that exercise helps to increase the production of mitochondria, which are the cells responsible for producing energy.

Exercise has also been shown to improve sleep quality, which can lead to increased energy during the day. In addition, regular exercise can help to reduce stress levels, which can lead to more restful sleep and increased energy.

Finally, exercise can help to increase the level of endorphins in the brain, which can improve mood and give you more energy.

I love exercising and getting out into nature (something that, by the way, also helps boost your energy levels!). There’s nothing quite as relaxing as going for a long walk or hike—and of course, I always bring my Basis along with me to make sure I stay hydrated!

4. Make Time to Relax

Relaxation is often viewed as a luxury—something that we can enjoy only after we have completed our work.

However, relaxation is actually essential for maintaining our physical and mental health. When we are constantly busy, our bodies never have a chance to rest and rejuvenate. Over time, this can lead to fatigue, anxiety, and even depression.

Research has shown that relaxation can actually increase productivity. Even just a few hours spent out by the pool (my favorite way to relax and take a break!) can make a huge difference in your energy levels later on.

So next time you find yourself feeling overwhelmed, take a step back and make some time to relax. You may be surprised at how much more energized you feel.

Stay Energized, Stay Vibrant

We all have the same 24 hours in a day. Are you making the most of yours? Don’t waste the time you have by living a life that’s anything but exciting and invigorating.

We all have different ways of staying vibrant and energetic. What works for one person might not work for another. However, using some or all of these four hacks should give you the boost you need to live a more exciting life.

Which hack are you going to try first?

lifestyle
8

About the Creator

Jordyn Rush

style with a bold, colorful take

Follow me on Instagram @yourpaljordyn

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Uma Jha2 years ago

    I'm not sure if this is the greatest source for Gifts to USA, but it's very nice. I've ordered from them a few times and have always had a positive experience. Customer support is fantastic, and delivery to all of the locations I've shipped gifts to has never taken more than two days. Source: www.expressgiftbasketsusa.com

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.