Longevity logo

How I passed and befitted a Certified Documented Information Controller with TUV Rheinland Certified Qualification

Documented Information Controller with TÜV Rheinland Certified Qualification is the certification program title facilitated by ROSEHALL Management Consultants, Inc. and TUV Rheinland Philippines.

By Domingo Añasco-Gaces Samontina, Jr.Published 3 years ago 3 min read
2
How I passed and befitted a Certified Documented Information Controller with TUV Rheinland Certified Qualification
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

I attended a four-day training of Documented Information Controller with TUV Rheinland Certified Qualification. ROSEHALL Management Consultants, Inc. from March 23 to 26, 2021 conducted the 16-hour training.

Trainor discussed the ISO 9001: 2015 Clause 7.5 - Documented Information.

  • 7.5.1 General
  • 7.5.2 Creating and updating
  • 7.5.3 Control of documented information

The training includes lectures, workshops, exercises, and sharing of best practices, which makes the training thought-provoking. I met different Document Controllers from different companies around the Philippines.

The training was successfully done and I gained a lot of knowledge that I believe I can share with my colleagues.

Highlighted Activities (my choice)

  1. We have this activity/assignment on Clause 7.5, which tells us to identify the process manual with Clause 7.5.1 to 7.5.3. I am surprised when the trainer checks and discusses the answer to the assignment we have. She gets one paper from the participants and modeled us on the correct answer; I only chose some parts of the process manual and encircle then put what specific clause it refers to.
  2. The trainer gives us a scenario. There were four issues given to us. We were approached to bunch ourselves. This is an invigorating part since we get the opportunity to interface with other document controllers from the other companies.

Since one of the requirements of this training is to know the Annex SL for documentation, I premeditated the said annex to have gen on the MSS or Management Systems Standards. I focused on the 10 clauses,

  • Clause 1: Scope
  • Clause 2: Normative references
  • Clause 3: Terms and definitions
  • Clause 4: Context of the organization
  • Clause 5: Leadership
  • Clause 6: Planning
  • Clause 7: Support
  • Clause 8: Operation
  • Clause 9: Performance evaluation
  • Clause 10: Improvement

After the successful participation in the 16-hour training, I was able to discern and understand the standard requirements for controlling documented information based on the ISO Management System Standards; develop the needed competence requirements in becoming a DIC or Documented Information Controller; establish and maintain an Effective Documented Information Control System for an organization.

Four days subsequently the examination, I already received my Certificate of Completion that certifies me having participated and completed the webinar course Documented Information Controller with TUV Rheinland Certified Qualification.

After the training, I re-read and studied again the training materials, familiarizing clauses and standard terminologies. I essentially thought that after the training examination will follow. It so happens that the examination needs to be scheduled. Our schedule was on April 20, 2021, from 1 pm to 4 pm. In reality, there are two scheduled examinations in our batch. One for April 19, 2021, and the other one is on April 20, 2021. Since we are permitted to pick our timetable, I chose to single out April 20 as the date of my assessment. My 1-month length before the assessment is sufficient to concentrate to breeze through the assessment and be a certified Documented Information Controller. As I have work from Monday to Saturday, I customarily study before going to bed and will study Sunday for about 1 to 2 hours.

Read and comprehend the training, internalize and familiarize the terms. There is no need to memorize. You have to understand.

Examination Components

1. Online examination.

2. The examination was on April 20, 2021, at 1 pm at our Head Office. I did not burn-through my 4 hours in taking the assessment. After I answered to the very best, I can, I immediately submitted and finished my examination.

3. The examination is systematic and it is an online exam, proctored, and secured.

  • You need to pay attention to your time zone to ensure you are in the correct appointment.
  • You need to bring one valid ID (government ID).
  • You must be alone in the room in taking the examination (quiet & secure).
  • 1 examinee 1 proctor
  • No gadgets allowed
  • TUV will guide you with the process

The examination is interesting. If you pay attention to your trainer, you can surely pass the examination (Online).

God bless future DIC. I make it. You make it.

diy
2

About the Creator

Domingo Añasco-Gaces Samontina, Jr.

.Professional Member of the Mechatronics and Robotics Society of the Philippines

.Certified Documented Information Controller with TUV Rheinland Qualifications

.Master of Science in Engineering (on-going) with Professional Teacher Certificate

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.