Longevity logo

HOW I LOST 52 POUNDS

FROM 205 POUNDS TO 153 BUT NOW BACK TO 168 WORK IN PROGRESS

By Tara FirmanPublished 4 years ago 8 min read
1
REALLY WORKS NO EXERCISING & NO SIDE AFFECTS LOSE 1-5 POUNDS A DAY

1-Hi Everyone my name is Tara Firman I am 46 years old always lived in Ohio the "Heart of it all" state.By the way if you don't feel like reading all about me jump down to paragraph 3. I've been dealing with weight issues since I was 10 years old or so. I was packing on 10 pounds every year. My mom tried helping me she took me to a doctor they found out my thyroid was borderline. I had to take a pill to regulate it & eat not only 3 meals a day but snacks too. It was kind of embarrassing because my mom told my 4th grade teacher mrs.Stamper.She informed the whole class that I would be eating before lunch & after. My classmates thank God were actually very nice,no bullies & understood my health dietary needs. I wasn't losing at least I don't think I was.

2-Later on when I got into High School of course I was more conscious of how I looked. I at 1st started the candy bar diet. I would have no breakfast, a candy bar for lunch which was usually Snickers or Oh Henry or Babe Ruth a diet coke then have dinner at home. I noticed my clothing was fitting a little loser. I went to an all girls Catholic Parochial School Mount Notre Dame High school in Reading Ohio. I did try for about a week or so Ipecac Syrup to make myself throw up. I noticed in the mirror a change in my face it looked skinnier to me.I thought oh man this is really working cool. Well not cool I saw on tv 1st the story about Karen Carpenter on Lifetime & then Tracey Gold. I stopped doing this after seeing those 2 movies.I also tried Accutrim & Dexatrim didn't work even Slim Fast.

3-Okay so now I am working out of High School at Busken Bakery MAN they have a lot of great baked goods. Ever come to Cincinnati you have to go there. I later on had a miscarriage, I was diagnosed with Ulcerative Colitis they had me on Prednisone.I almost didn't fit into my wedding dress because I ballooned up to a size 22/24.I then tried going to Jenny Craig not realizing this was not going to help because of the Prednisone. By the way it's an amazing weight loss center & they had great food but expensive. I then got a divorce in 5/2011.

4-Okay NOW about the miracle drug SlimQuick Regular Strength.So I'm at Walmart looking at all these diet pills to choose from. So I choose this product,made my grocery selections carefully placing each item in the cart looking & reading the labels.Boy you can really spend about 3-4 hours shopping like this. I bought Aunt Millie's 35 calorie per slice bread, Butter Sprays,Kraft Singles Cheese Slices 30 calories you can make a Grilled Cheese 100 calories I could eat 2 of these if I wanted to.I looked at the Sugar free stuff Jolly Ranchers really good, Smuckers Jelly also really good. I looked into Stevia & some off brands for sugars their ok. I also got tons of water enhancers now those are really good. I got Diet Coke & would add the Black Cherry Water Enhancer to it & I swear it would sweeten it up & taste just like a regular Cherry Coke.The frozen section I would get Ground Turkey,Ground Chicken, Turkey Hot Dogs the best brands I found for these items were Morning Star, Oscar Meyer, & Butterball. I would also get Turkey Bacon,Turkey Patties, & Turkey Pepperoni very flavorful & best of all hardly any grease. Anything Fat free would be put in my cart & I really love Smart Ones,Nutrisystem was at Walmart boxed their food all of it really good,& Healthy Choice meals.

5-So when I got home I decided for a week I would go to www.myfitnesspal.com & join their site & mark down everything I ate. I read on a Special K cereal box once when I was a teenager that if you weighed 130 pounds you were more than likely eating 1300 calories a day. All you do is add a zero to the desired weight you want to be at & that was your calorie intake to get down to or maintain that is if you didn't do any exercise. Like I mentioned I was 205 pounds so I was eating 2050-2100 calories a day.This made sense. So I drastically dropped my calories down to 1200,the following week. OMG with SlimQuick I was losing 1-5 pounds a day. I went from 205-153. I started this 4/26/2017 I was a size 16 I am now a size 8/10. I am right now as we speak 168. I've been off of SlimQuick for 1.5 years & only packed back on 15 pounds. I recently got the SlimQuick Keto & not having much success with it. According to BMI for my height which is 5'3" I need to be at 140-125.So I need to just lose 28 pounds. I know I can do this again hopefully on my own without SlimQuick b/c I can't find it at Walmart right now the Regular or maximum Strength capsules.

6-I just recently started counting my calories again.Yesterday BOY it was rough I logged my calories & here's what happened because I wasn't marking down my daily food calories. I had in the morning 3 pancakes,Lunch Homemade Chili,Cookies for snack,this is where it got me Penn Station Chicken Terriyaki sub & small Fry,& 4 Starburst candies TOTAL calories 1900. I was like UT OH.I weighed myself I was 170 pounds. So I got on my Gazelle for 1 hour.If you walk 1 mile it burns 100 calories,I can walk in 20 minutes 1 mile so I did 3 miles & managed to burn 300 calories. So instead of 1900 calories I was at 1600 calories instead. I just weighed myself & YES SUCCESS I am right now at 168 I lost 2 pounds. Also I did not know this but I goggled this & let's say you are 100 pounds then your carrying 40 pounds of muscle,so that means more than likely 60 pounds is in fat or so plus water.Muscles weigh 2.5 pounds so I'm 168 divide this by 2.5 pounds of muscle which means I have 67.2 pounds in Muscle Weight so 100.8 is left minus the 28 pounds I need to lose which is 72.8 left which must be water.Which is true b/c I googled that & it said women carry about 50-75% water & I'm at 72.8.

7-So there I broke it all down. Current weight 168 pounds,67.2 pounds of Muscle (Hum does this count my mouth I wonder how much that is LOL) I have to lose 28 pounds & 72.8 pounds is water.

8-So take 168-67.2= 100.8-72.8= 28 pounds I need to lose TaDah.

9-Now they say the healthy way to lose weight is 1-2 pounds a week,LORD this is going to take FOREVERRRRRRRRRR so in 14 weeks I should be to my desired weight. That's the whole summer just about. Yeah I know it didn't pack on just like that so it isn't going to come off just like that either.So by August 13 I should be at my desired goal weight,as long as I stick to it.

10-One quick thing DO NOT do the Celery diet it is horrible 1st of all it will dehydrate you & you don't want that & it tastes horrible. I recently joined this & it is FREE just go here library.universalclass.com MAN I took Nutrition 101 I got a certificate for completing the class, I also took Childhood Obesity & got a certificate on that & I am now taking Weight loss Management & Nutrition 201.They have tons of courses to choose from I highly recommend their courses. You have to check their site out it's awesome & I LOVE to learn new things.This is great knowledge & you can place what you've learned on your resume to help your employer know that you have some knowledge on the job at hand.I hope this helps you guys out that are trying to lose weight or just want to learn something while being stuck at home because of the COVID19 thing. Also I recently learned Copper is 99.97% effective of stopping germs even the COVID19. I recently purchased Gotham Copper Pots & Pan set & this I highly recommend. here's more info. on Copper go here https://staywellcopper.com/ to read about & possibly get their product it's all Natural,Chemical free & you rub it in your hands to get rid of germs. HELLO guess what pennies are made of HUM??? I wonder why this isn't being mentioned in the news & why Physians aren't making their surgical instruments from Copper??? I hope you find all this interesting & it's all true so help me GOD.

11-Also 1 more thing I wish this world would get rid of money & make everything free.The world would be a way better place to live in,libraries are like this so why aren't we? If animals can give us milk,& eggs & they build nests then why can't we? I also think we should wait for the animals to die of natural causes & have them not be killed or slaughtered. We have so many other things to choose from to eat like Fruits,Vegetables,Grains etc. This might be why Mad Cow Disease, Swine Flu, Ecoli & all other disease's are out there affecting us & making us sick. Just food for thought.Stay Healthy,Happy,Well,Prosperous & Blessed.

weight loss
1

About the Creator

Tara Firman

Hi I love to cook & bake & take care of my pets. I also enjoy making hand made wire jewelry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.