Longevity logo

How I Found My True Colors with Long Hair

By Ruth Stewart

By VitalCarePublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

I’ve always had long hair, but I never really experimented with different colors. I was too afraid of damaging my hair, or looking ridiculous, or being judged by others. I stuck to my natural brown color, which was fine, but also boring.

That changed when I discovered red light therapy. Red light therapy is a treatment that uses low-level laser or LED light to stimulate cellular activity in the hair follicles. It can help increase blood flow, oxygen, and nutrients to the scalp, which can promote hair growth, prevent hair loss, and restore natural pigment.

I was intrigued by this treatment because I had noticed some gray hairs popping up on my head. I was only 25, but I guess stress and genetics had taken their toll on my hair. I didn’t want to dye my hair with harsh chemicals, so I decided to give red light therapy a try.

I bought a red light therapy head cap online, which was FDA approved , affordable, convenient, and easy to use. It looked like a hat with diodes that emitted red light through them. I wore it for 15 minutes a day, every day, for a month.

The results were amazing. Not only did my gray hairs disappear, but my hair also became thicker, stronger, and shinier. My scalp felt healthier and less itchy. I felt more confident and happy with my hair.

But that was not all. Red light therapy also awakened something in me. It made me realize that I had been hiding my true colors for too long. I had been conforming to what others expected of me, instead of expressing myself and my personality.

I decided to change that. I decided to experiment with different colors and styles for my long hair. I wanted to have fun with my hair and show the world who I really was.

I started with ombre and balayage techniques, which created a gradient effect on my long hair. I tried different combinations of colors, from classic blonde and brown to bold and bright hues. I loved how the colors blended and contrasted with each other, creating dimension and drama.

Then I moved on to rainbow and fantasy colors, which were not as common or accepted in my social circles. But I didn’t care. I wanted to try something different and adventurous. I applied various colors all over my hair, as highlights, or as tips. I experimented with shades of blue, green, purple, pink, yellow, and more. I felt like a mermaid or a unicorn.

I got a lot of compliments and questions about my hair color. Some people loved it, some people hated it, some people were curious about it. But most importantly, I loved it. I felt more alive and authentic with my colorful hair.

Red light therapy changed my life. It not only improved my hair and scalp health, but also inspired me to find my true colors with long hair color ideas . It made me more confident and creative with my style and personality.

If you have long hair and want to spice up your look in 2023, I highly recommend trying red light therapy grey hair . You can use a red light therapy head cap at home to enjoy the benefits of this treatment without spending a fortune or wasting time.

You might be surprised by how much it can transform your hair and yourself.

Have you ever tried red light therapy or any of these long hair color ideas? How did it go? Share your stories in the comments below. I would love to hear from you!

wellnessfeaturefashionbeauty
Like

About the Creator

VitalCare

Share the story of audience every day, and provide relevant advice on hair growth, weight loss, skin care, etc. Your health matters to us!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.