Longevity logo

How Does Lifting Weights Make Me Different?

Why are there less females in the gym?

By JuliePublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like
My Painting

In the gym there are some females who are lifting weights who are showing up all the males and proving to themselves they are awesome. If you want to get in shape, lift weights. It boosts your metabolism, increases your endurance, and it makes you feel truly amazing after.

It takes longer for females to gain the muscles they want so when I see a female in the gym lifting, they are amazing in my book. It takes constant dedication and desire to gain the muscles and body you want. Being consistent and coming up with a routine is the best.

Just because I am a female who lifts, does not automatically make me a lesbian. It happens to be I am a lesbian who lifts weights because I love the feeling and looks that I achieve from it. Most males assume that a girl who lifts weights and has muscle behind her is a lesbian. Do I assume all guys who don't lift are gay? No. So people should not be assuming this about girls who lift. It means they want to take care of their body. Never assume.

When I am in the gym, everyone is constantly looking at everyone else. The reason I look at others is to get tips on how to lift or to see some new exercises to mix up my current routine. I mostly look at the females to see how they accomplish certain tasks, and because it is attractive. But in reality, there are more males in the gym. Most females are scared to go to the gym because of how they look to others and also a lot of females do not know how to lift weights properly.

There was a female who approached me and asked if she could be my work out partner. I said yes and we exchanged numbers. When we worked out together for the first time, I was showing her different ways and the proper ways to accomplish certain exercises. It turns out she did not really like me telling her how to do certain things. If you do not like being told how to do things, do not ask me to help you. It seems counter productive.

That is also another issue I have run into in the gym. Most females in there are known to be very independent and feel like they can hold their own and do not like being told they are wrong. Females, especially lesbians, have a problem with being told what they should be working out. I know this because I am one of them. I would rather a female tell me how to work out than a male because females know how their bodies react. Plus, females who work out and lift weights are very attractive and gorgeous.

There are benefits to doing different exercises every time you go work out. There are also benefits from doing the same exercise but mixing up the amount of weight that you lift. Lately, I have been getting stagnant on what exercises I do so I have been looking up online how to do totally different exercises. It also depends on the body style you have. Females and males need different exercises most of the time to accompany their body style. Females carry most of their weight in the hips. Males in the upper body. So when I see a female doing the same amount of weight on certain weight exercises, I am truly impressed. Keep going strong females, especially lesbians.

fitness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.