Longevity logo

Glow from Within

By: Chloe

By Chloe TamPublished 4 years ago • 2 min read
Like
NCT music and abs workout!đź’ś

Beauty isn’t the only thing that matters to glow from within. It’s about what you do in your daily life that makes you feel confident and happy with yourself. I keep my skincare in check and I use wonderful products that keep my face looking plump and healthy. However, I still didn’t glow. I was missing many things. I noticed this as soon as summer quarantine started and school stopped. I always thought I looked fine and decent but I didn’t. I looked tired and worn out. That’s because I was getting about 5 hours of sleep every night and not eating healthy. Ever since summer quarantine started, I began to focus more on myself rather than everything else around me. I did things that made me happy and confident in myself. I got more sleep, yes, that helped but it wasn’t the only thing that changed me from being a worn out rag doll to a glowing angel. Every morning before I do anything I turn on music, specifically Kpop (Nct’s music is lit) to get myself in a good mood, then I dance. Yes, the first thing I do in the morning is dance. Dancing every morning not only made me happy but I was able to lose stomach fat that had accumulated during my school year. Then I started to get into exercising with all the free time I had. I did Chloe Ting’s ab workout every other day from 5:00pm-6:00pm. Why? Because my stomach was the part of my body that I was always insecure with. It was the first workout that actually worked and I started to gain more muscle and less fat in my abdominal area. While exercising I also listened to Kpop to get myself pumped but also to have fun while exercising- I even danced while doing the exercises sometimes. Of course, I also started eating healthier because I was at home and I didn’t have to rely on a bowl of ramen to get me through my day. I ate a full bowl of rice and meat and veggies- perfectly healthy and yummy. At night I would watch a drama on Netflix or some funny videos on my favorites Kpop groups. Everything that I am able to do now we’re things I wasn’t able to do when I had school. I kept the same skincare routine but I looked exhausted when I didn’t do all these activities in my daily life, while now not only do I look like I’m glowing from within but I feel like it. My point is, just your awesome skincare routine isn’t going to cut it, it’s also what you do in your life that makes you happy and confident in who you are.

self care
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.