Longevity logo

Fish Out of Water: Perks of Being a Pisces

Being Proud of My Sun Sign

By Ziggy SmithPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
Fish Out of Water: Perks of Being a Pisces
Photo by Phil Botha on Unsplash

Am I an intuitive, wise, empathic, sensitive, free, imaginative, and creative person?

In a short answer, yes.

Let me elaborate, using some famous Pisces suns as reference.

Intuition

"The power or faculty of attaining direct knowledge or cognition without evident rational thought and inference"

One Pisces sun who openly advocated for the strength of their intuition was Steve Jobs. Steve Jobs has some negativity surrounding his reputation, especially in the work place. I am definitely not insinuating that Pisces are jerks. Let's put his reputation aside for one moment to talk about how he is a very intuitive person. Jobs dropped out of college, to dip his toes in different disciplines, in hopes to find his life path. Eventually he ends up cofounding Apple and Pixar, very large and successful business to date. He made his successes strictly listening to intuition. Maybe he isn't a role model on how to treat others but he may be someone to consider learning from if you want to follow your dreams.

Pisces are big on letting their intuitions guide them.

"Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life. Don't be trapped by dogma - which is living with the results of other people's thinking. Don't let the noise of other's opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary."

- Steve Jobs

Imagination

"The faculty or action of forming new ideas, or images or concepts of external objects not present to the senses, while getting creative and resourceful"

Who has their own ice cream company, fashion company, music festival, comedy series on Adult Swim, cooking show, while being a rapper and songwriter? Tyler, The Creator and he pulls it off seamlessly. Tyler often advocates for everyone to follow their dreams and let their imagination run rampant. Freeing your thoughts helps you follow them and Tyler has made a huge impact in so many ways by exposing us to his imagination.

Pisces know how to turn their imaginative thoughts into something everybody can love.

"I'm an optimistic guy. I'm one of those big dreamers. I'm one of those kids with that annoying imagination."

- Tyler, The Creator

Free-Spirited

"Independent and not constrained by convention."

One person I find immensely creative is Grimes. She's a super unique musician, singer, songwriter, record producer, music video director, and visual artist. Her work is far from mainstream and she is not afraid to show us her true self. You can tell that she doesn't do things to appease others and isn't afraid to be unconventional. She has landed some great opportunities by being herself like travelling for tours, selling her art and even working for Stella McCartney.

Pisces are often seen as delusional, in a reality our free-spirits fuel our individuality.

"I can't censor myself; it's really important for me to say how I feel."

- Grimes

Empathic

"The capacity to place oneself in another's position."

Rihanna is another Pisces with multiple business ventures, all as unique as the next. She is a singer with incredible range, an actress, a songwriter, a humanitarian, she owns a makeup company, a fashion company, and a lingerie brand. One of the best things about Rihanna is how inclusive she is. She makes multiple shades of foundation, so that everyone can wear her products. She has lingerie fashion shows and includes all body types. She has acted in various movies, so that all age categories can be exposed to her in an appropriate manner. Rihanna cares about people and her actions show that. She has raised heaps of money for charity and often speaks out on injustices. She wants to make a positive impact in this world, encouraging unity, love and peace.

Pisces are often seen as sensitive and we are. It helps us love and understand on a deeper level.

"All you need to do is help one person, expecting nothing in return. To me, that is a humanitarian."

- Rihanna

A Bonus Pisces Icon

Jhene Aiko.

Jhene Aiko and I share the same moon, sun and rising sign. This makes me feel deeply connected to her. She is an amazing Pisces icon with so much love, wisdom, freedom and honesty. Here are some quotes of hers.

Intuitive

“I definitely think that people confuse their ego with their spirit. Your ego is always there telling you to “be better and work harder,” not telling you that you’re already enough. You need to silence your ego to hear your spirit and that’s what I had to do.”

Imaginative

“That’s what’s so beautiful about art is that you can just throw paint on a blank canvas, and do something crazy and that’s your release. You didn’t hurt anyone, you know?”

Free-Spirited

"I am a sailing soul, a free spirit. I don’t think I could ever be tied down."

Empathic

“A lot of times we talk about what we are going through and our problems, but now we need to focus on resolving the issues and how can we help each other get through this life.”

"The most Pisces thing about me is that, any given moment I can be anything"

- Jhene Aiko

These are traits and people I identify with. That's a glimpse into my Pisces sun and how it makes me who I am. Star signs aren't the only thing that guides us but they do give us amazing qualities, they simultaneously encourage individuality and sense of community. I trust myself, the sun, the moon and the stars, it's all I've ever needed.

spirituality
1

About the Creator

Ziggy Smith

Welcome to my profile!

I am here to share my experience, knowledge and thoughts with you.

Thank you for all the love and support.

https://linktr.ee/ziggy.smith

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.