Longevity logo

Filling My Cart With Crystals

Healing Different Areas In My Life

By Leona ValentinePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

The life of a shopper can be interesting and exciting – especially if you prefer online shopping. After all, online shopping is convenient and can be extremely addictive; and online businesses know that. Imagine how many products one can run into online in one hour as oppose to browsing offline at a physical store in the same amount of time. Now with social media integrating with online businesses, it gives many companies an opportunity to market their products so much easier and quickly captures the attention of not only online shoppers but billions of social media users as well.

With the technology we have today, it is highly convenient to come across products that interest us. For example, there is obviously a connection between Google and different social media platforms. You search for a product on Google or on an official site, and you see the same product or a similar product on Facebook or Instagram. It happens to me many, many times. If I were searching for Michael Kors handbags on their official site, I would come across ads for Michael Kors handbags on Facebook. It is almost as if Facebook or other social media platforms were spying on me and monitoring the sites I browsed on. They are evidently being paid by these companies to grab our attention and tempt us to make a purchase.

There are hundreds of different products I have ordered online so far. I have purchased products like fitness products, weight loss supplements, customizable merchandises, name brand clothes, video games, toys for my children, self-help books, and even metaphysical items. I am content with buying these kinds of items once in a while. However, there is a particular kind of product that I am addicted to. I will admit that I have a strong obsession for healing crystals. I have purchased these types of crystals more often than many other products.

I found healing crystals very fascinating. They are unmistakably gorgeous. It is not just the beauty of each crystal that captures my interests, but it is also the meaning that each one has. Each healing crystal has a purpose. Even though there are skeptics who do not believe that these crystals promote different benefits to the mind, body, and spirit, there are enthusiasts who have experienced these enhancements.

Based on the fact that the internet knows that I enjoy shopping for healing crystals, I would run into one ad after another for different healing crystals. I could name dozens of shops that would try to get me to become a customer and have succeeded. However, there is one online store that I found on Facebook, and I have no problem purchasing healing crystals from. The store is called Exquisite Crystals.

Exquisite Crystals has been in business since 1999. An online store that has been in business for over 20 years is a store that I most likely trust. It has a large selection of healing crystals and minerals. The crystals they sell are high-quality, and each one unleashes certain energy that is believed to be beneficial to the possessor.

Benefit of Different Healing Crystals

Rose Quartz

Rose Quartz promotes love and romance. Holders use this crystal to help them with self-love as well. It heals emotional pain, rebuilds trust, and improves connections with family and friends. I like to wear the Rose Quartz as either a bracelet or a pendant.

Amethyst

Other than the rose quartz, this is one of the most popular and most purchased healing crystals. Amethyst is good for spiritual healing. It promotes protection and relieves stress. It is also one of the best crystals to use during meditation for wisdom and stronger connection to your higher self. A good place I prefer to keep this crystal is under my pillow.

Citrine

Citrine blocks negative energy or subsides it. This crystal is believed to be very potent as it improves the health and wealth of the possessor. It balances your emotions, enhances relationships, and boosts focus. I normally keep a small piece of Citrine in my purse.

These are just a few of many different healing crystals that are incredibly helpful to many people. Other popular crystals are Clear Quartz, Fluorite, Garnet, Jade, Rhodonite, and Sunstone. To learn more about them and other crystals click Crystal Meanings. Healthline even explains how to handle these crystals.

The wellness lifestyle is becoming more and more popular today. Many people want to manifest wellness and positivity into their lives. They look for ways to support their mind, body, and spirit. Owning healing crystals is one of the things people – especially those who want to bring more Zen into their lifestyle – turn to. Whether you believe that these crystals have these healing powers or not, it would not hurt to have these beautiful items in your home for décor.

Disclaimer: Even though these crystals have been proven to benefit many people, they are not meant to replace any medication or personal medical advice. If you are experiencing any physical or mental ailments, it is highly recommended that you consult with your doctor.

wellness
Like

About the Creator

Leona Valentine

Hi. I have been writing since I was a kid. After college, I published a poem called "Dark Heaven" in a book titled The Colors of Life. I love writing short stories, poems and more. I enjoy parenting, art, meditation, and martial arts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.