Longevity logo

EXERCISING IS GREAT IF YOU DO THIS

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST EXERCISE YOU CAN DO TO GET INTO SHAPE

By rose m lewisPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
EXERCISING IS GREAT IF YOU DO THIS
Photo by Analia Ferrario on Unsplash

It all started when I was about five years old, my Dad taught me to swim! He was a very good swimmer, he taught me to dive, he also taught me the backstroke. I was very young, I waited for him to come home so I could go to the beach and swim. He also taught my siblings how to swim but I loved the sport more than they did. Every chance I got I went to the beach to swim. I grew up and spent my teenage years going to the beach every day. I would ride my bicycle to the beach every single day. Sometimes my mom drove me to the beach, then in the early evening, she drove me home. I loved being at the beach with my friends, we were sunbathing on the sand. I loved having the sun hitting my skin, sometimes I would get sunburned. My mom would put Noxema on my sunburn. I did use sunburn lotion but sometimes it did not work. I loved swimming, I had many swimsuits to choose from. I loved having different ones I could wear when I was at the beach.

My uncle would take us digging for clams at the beach. It was a lot of fun to be with my cousin's clam digging. I just loved the beach and to this day I still do! Time went by and I married and had two beautiful girls. My mom invested in a pool, in the summer I swam in the pool often. I taught my children to sim at an early age. Their Dad was a great swimmer, he was a lifeguard before I met him. My husband taught me to Snorkel, I loved snorkeling as soon as I was introduced to it. We taught our children to Dive and Snorkel. They had a great time swimming in Grandma's pool. I also had a great time, I was in the pool swimming and snorkeling. My children got a kick out of me with my snorkel and flippers on. They thought it was funny and laughed at me.

SNORKEL IS A GREAT EXERCISE

By Jakob Owens on Unsplash

I could not get enough of Snorkeling, my children to snorkel too. We snorkeled together and had fun. We were getting a lot of exercise Snorkeling and swimming. I was getting in shape to go Scuba Diving with my husband. I felt really great swimming, I was getting used to having a mask on and going underwater. Snorkeling and Scuba Diving are not the same, the two are different. Swimming is a great exercise and a lot of calories are burnt swimming, snorkeling, and scuba diving. We all love to swim and swim. It is a sport I would never tire of doing.

SCUBA DIVING IS A GREAT EXERCISE

By Jesse van Vliet on Unsplash

My husband bought the equipment so we could go Scuba Diving. He taught me how to Scuba Dive and we did it together. I didn't have a lot of experience diving but I felt comfortable being with my husband. We went diving in the lakes, not the ocean. I liked scuba diving so much that I wanted to dive every time my husband didn't work. When we went diving I was getting a lot of exercise from diving and swimming. Swimming is one of the best exercises you can do for yourself. It tops the list of running and many other ways to exercise. If you're a swimmer then you know it is a great way for your body to get in shape. Your body will stay in shape and it will keep the calories from adding up.

SWIMMING KEEPS YOU IN SHAPE

By Thought Catalog on Unsplash

Swimming has kept me in shape and to this day I love to swim. When I was young I swam a lot. I am a senior now, I swim every chance I got. I live in Alaska and you can not swim in the ocean. You have to swim in the lakes or swim in the pool. I joined an exercise group at the pool and I went twice a week. It helped me stay in shape, I liked going and doing my exercise. After I swam I went into the hot tub to relax. Then I went into the dressing room, took a shower, and went home. At home, I had a cup of coffee and relaxed on the couch. I couldn't wait until the next time I would be able to go again.

Swimming is the best thing to do if you really want a good work out. What a better way for one to get a great workout!

fitness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.