Longevity logo

Exercise Challenge (Pt. 12)

Days 91-114

By Michelle FrankPublished 5 years ago 5 min read
Like
Image Found on Google

This last group of weeks has been all about work and getting back into the exercise groove. I am back to going to the YMCA for aqua aerobics twice a week. I get in as many steps as I can during my work days and try to get in any other form of exercise that I can. Here is what I have been up to...

Day 91 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I did my weigh in and have lost a total of seven pounds since I began this challenge in January. For exercise I climbed three flights of stairs and took a total of 2,638 steps. I am feeling very proud of myself today!!

Day 92 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

I have no idea how many steps I took today as my watch died at some point, however, I did climb two flights of stairs, attended aqua aerobics class and did two reps of ten pull ups on the diving platform, one rep facing the platform and one rep facing backwards towards the other end of the pool.

Day 93 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I climbed four flights of stairs and took 4,105 steps... The equivalent of 1.70 miles.

Day 94 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I climbed two flights of stairs and got in 2,330 steps.

Day 95 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today was a much needed day of rest. I got 794 steps in but did absolutely nothing but rest and recharge.

Day 96 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I worked my arms pretty good by helping my consumer out. I also put in four flights of stairs and 2,499 steps.

Day 97 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I climbed two flights of stairs, got in 2,025 steps and attended aqua aerobics where I worked myself harder than normal and did 10 pull ups on the diving platform.

Day 98 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I started my day by doing ten pelvic tilts, and ten leg lifts per leg before even getting out of bed. I would have done more but the dogs wouldn't let me lol... I also got in 1,795 steps today.

Day 99 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

The only exercise I got today was roughly 1500 steps. My stomach was hurting too much to do more than that.

Day 100 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

First let me say... Ahhh!!! I have made it 100 days!!! And now for todays exercise... I climbed six flights of stairs and got in 2,642 steps. Tomorrow I am looking into getting a yoga mat so that I can begin doing yoga at home.

Day 101 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I climbed two flights of stairs and took 2,285 steps.

Day 102 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today is Sunday and mostly a day of rest. I did, however climb two flights of stairs and take 927 steps. I also danced a little bit while I worked on cleaning the kitchen.

Day 103 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I put in over 2,000 steps (had to charge my watch so I don't have an exact number). I also did ten squats and ten leg lifts with each leg. And if you count it as exercise, I cleaned my kitchen which included sweeping, vacuuming and mopping.

Day 104 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I climbed four flights of stairs, took 3,584 steps and did an hour of aqua aerobics, and I am feeling it!!

Day 105 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I didn't do much in the way of exercising as I was still pretty sore from yesterday and needed to rest. I did climb a flight of stairs and get in 1,515 steps. Since it is Wednesday, I don't feel bad for not doing much today.

Day 106 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I took 1,827 steps, climbed two flights of stairs, did an hour of aqua aerobics and during swim did 10 pull ups on the diving platform.

Day 107 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Since tomorrow and Sunday are going to be crazy busy days, I decided to take today as my second day of rest. I did get in 1,365 steps but other than that, I didn't do any exercising.

Day 108 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I danced while I cleaned, climbed two flights of stairs and got in 2,316 steps.

Day 109 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Between hiding Easter Eggs, cleaning the house and doing everything else I did today, I put in 2,493 steps today.

Day 110 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I have climbed two flights of stairs, dancing for two minutes and taking approximately 1500 steps.

Day 111 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I climbed two flights of stairs, danced to two to four minute songs, did an hour of aqua aerobics and did ten pull ups on the diving platform during class.

Day 112 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Since today is my birthday and a Wednesday, I took today off from really exercising. I did put in 1,174 steps and I did some light dancing but nothing too strenuous! Back at it tomorrow!

Day 113 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I climbed four flights of stairs, took 2,085 steps, went to aqua aerobics for an hour and did ten pull ups on the diving platform during class.

Day 114 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I did ten pelvic thrusts and ten pelvic tilts before even getting out of bed. I also took 1,626 steps today. Due to the weather being rainy, I was unable to go for the walk I wanted to take today.

June is quickly approaching and I still have eight pounds to lose to make my goal. I think a change is due in how I exercise. I am going to have to come up with a schedule for what to do on what days. I am going to add a day to my YMCA trips. I plan on going on Saturdays now as well as Tuesday and Thursday. Read the next installment to see what other changes come to my exercise routine!

fitness
Like

About the Creator

Michelle Frank

I'm a mom of 6, grandma to 2 and a wife of 16 yrs and counting. I have been to hell and back several times and have survived it each time thanks in large part to my husband. When I write, I do so from the heart and from personal experience.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.