Longevity logo

Exercise Challenge (Part 3)

Days 10-13

By Michelle FrankPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like
Photo found on Google

Day 10 of 365 days of exercise...tonight I went to the YMCA with my sister. We walked the track and did swim class.

Check me out on Facebook, here and here.

Day 11 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Because of the pain I have been dealing with today, I decided to take today to relax as much as my body will let me. I still put in 1000 steps today, did a little lifting (what my hubby and sis allowed me to do) and did light movement. Tomorrow if my tummy and lower muscles are still sore then I will do some upper body work. Sorry, no pictures or videos today.

Day 12 of 365 Days of Exercise:

Today was spent doing household chores that have been getting ignored lately. I did some lifting by going to my mother in laws to do laundry, which also involved doing some bending. I also got 1518 steps in today. I am going to spend the next week working out then beginning Sunday of next week, I will begin the Sunday and Wednesday rest days. No pictures or videos today but there will be a video tomorrow!

After having a friend remind me of what day it is, here is Day 13 of 365 days of exercise...

Today is Sunday, day one of two days of rest. I did load the dishwasher, which involved lots of bending at the waist but other than that, I have taken the day off to rest. Tomorrow while the men clean the basement, I will clean the house and dance while I am doing it. Two forms of exercise movements in one!

I don't know if my lack of motivation is from not sleeping well, my depression or what, but this has been a slow week for exercising for me. I am hoping that I can overcome this lack of drive and do better from here on out. I desperately need and want to lose weight. I want to be healthy and happy for my kids and grandkids! I WILL be healthy and happy for them! And for myself! Because, ultimately, this challenge is for me, first and foremost! I don't like the way I look, the way I feel when I look at myself, so it's time to do something about it instead of just complaining!

If you find yourself feeling the way I do, now is the time to change it! Challenge yourself to do something new! Challenge yourself to do something that scares you! Challenge yourself to eat healthier, to live healthier, to exercise more. Don't let life get in the way of changing the negatives and making them positives! I personally, have spent too many years allowing the negative aspects of the world to rule my life and how I live and I choose not to do that any more! I choose my path in life, I choose whether or not to be healthy, I choose to take control of myself!!

One of my biggest downfalls with weight loss has been junk food! I love it, I crave it, I am addicted to it and have always said I have no will power against it! Not anymore!! I refuse to be a slave to junk food!! I WILL eat healthier! I WILL say NO! to junk food! And I will dig down, as deep as it takes, to find and keep the motivation to get an intense workout 5 days a week, a light workout 1 day a week and have 1 day of complete rest!

Life will no longer hold me back, hold me down or get me down! I hope you all can find the way to say the same!

weight loss
Like

About the Creator

Michelle Frank

I'm a mom of 6, grandma to 2 and a wife of 16 yrs and counting. I have been to hell and back several times and have survived it each time thanks in large part to my husband. When I write, I do so from the heart and from personal experience.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.