Longevity logo

Empath abilities

Trough my eyes...

By Serena TorrePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

For many years I did not understand why I was like this, I felt emotions so intensely that it made me think I was going crazy.

It is only recently, that I discovered I was an empath and what it meant to be one, empath meaning to be'' feeling with ''.

There are many kinds of empaths, Physical empathy for example your attuned to others physical ailments. An example, if someone close to you as a migraine you are going to develop a tension in your temporal region on each side of your head. The beneficial part of it is if your around energetic people you will feel the same flow in your body.

Emotional empaths, sometimes it could be good specially if you are around people with a positive mindset an emit positive energy. On the other side if you have family or friends that are always negative or narcissists personality that could leave you well drained at the end of the day; I call those energy vampires.

Intuitive empath is an emotional person as well, the subtle difference is for them that they detect more a person’s vibration before they have the chance to say what they are feeling or showing they’re emotions physically. It's not a good idea to lie to them because they will catch you in it, but never in a rude way, they will use wording to lighten up the mood, thus carefully get the truth out.

I feel emotional and intuitive empathy, it's a clear feeling of what people around me are giving out trough emotions, energy or even a physical sensation. It's not easy to lie to me because I can feel it, it's more of a sixth sense for me at first, then I look at a person body language as well.

I used to be very hypersensitive, I would experience anxiety and panic attacks when I would work in a room with a lot of people being a hairdresser on a full day, at the end of the night I would feel very tired and a headache to boot without understanding why. But it's been a couple of years now that I truly been able to control this ability better, it has not been easy, but I have been able to get control of it.

Meditation is the key for me it makes me center myself more, slowly I disconnected from the other emotions and felt my own.

Meditation is not a cure, it's just a way for you to see the difference between what feelings are yours and that of which you are perceiving and that my friend brings you peace of mind. I learned a way to shield myself, so I don't feel overwhelmed.

They are a lot of ways to meditate, and I have tried a lot of different methods, until I found the one that was best for me, it's like creating the perfect recipe you mix the right ingredients and voila you create the perfect dish. It was a fun process for me learning about them, because I learned a lot about myself in the process.

So, to all my fellow Empaths out there, it is impossible for you to not get true this. I don’t want you despair there is hope in every situation, you cannot give up on yourself because you above all else matter the most always put yourself first and the rest will follow. Just find the right ingredients and voila , you have created your own path to Peace and tranquility...

Peace and Love to you

meditation
Like

About the Creator

Serena Torre

Hello world, I'm happy you stopped by....

Let Me Introduce myself, my name is Serena Torre I'm 53 years old and I live in Montreal Canada .I'm looking forward to sharing my story's here...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.