Longevity logo

Discovering Witchcraft During The Coronavirus Pandemic Lockdown

How I spent my lockdown time

By Susana ShadowsPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
5

2020 is really the year that will not end. We have all suffered somewhat at the hands of this nasty and vicious COVID-19 pandemic. The fear, the uncertainty, mentally, physically you name it. It has just been extra over-the-top for everyone.

Here it is July 2020, close to four months since our first lockdown. At first, things were okay, we can do this for a few weeks. Then it became more. We were not supposed to have Easter dinner with our families, Mothers Day was discouraged.

It just became too much. There is only so much Netflix binging, cleaning, and work from home. So that being said I started to explore a lot of new topics. I scrambled across a post about witchcraft somewhere online.

Needless to say, I fell down that rabbit hole. The more I read, the more interested I got. The more interest that grew, the more curious I got. So, it seemed like something I would like to try.

Not the dark, evil practice of witchcraft. No spells with harmful intent. Just the simple herbal, good intent type of spells directed at me. I began researching money spells, protection spells that focus on the laws of attraction, belief, and intention.

There are so many Youtube channels dedicated to witchcraft. I started watching and learning. There are so many types of magic. There is candle magic, color magic, tarot reading lessons. It is endless.

What really caught my attention most was money and protection spells. I will chalk that up to 2020 and the coronavirus. I mean who has not thought and fretted over money, their jobs, their health, and worrying about p[rotecting your family members?

The money spell videos I started watching include things like how to use herbs and candles to manifest money into your life. For instance, there are so many natural herbs that are claimed to help you attract money into your life.

For example, did you know sage leaves are considered to be a highly potent money-drawing ingredient? Here are the first witchy money-drawing spells I will share involving just a simple sage leaf.

Number one. Take a whole sage leaf with a marker write your intent on the leaf it could be something as simple as just a few money signs. Next, write your name on the leaf. The last step, burn the leaf until there is nothing left but ashes. While the leaf flames concentrate on your intention of drawing money into your life.

Do this as many days as you want. But, make sure after burning you take the ashes outside to allow them to absorb back into the earth.

The last sage leaf spell I will share today is so simple and one I have already tried and believe to have had success with. You take a whole sage leaf and write your intention on it with your name and place it in your wallet.

The sage leaf is said to draw money to you. I did this. The next day I stopped at a local store to purchase lottery tickets. I bought $40 worth of scratch-offs and won $150. I cashed them in and put the winnings in my wallet with the sage leaf. The next day I took a few more dollars out and tried my luck again on some scratch-offs.

Once again I won another $150! I cashed out again and have kept my winnings in my wallet and plan to try once again, this time with a larger ticket such as a Powerball, or Mega Millions.

I know many of you will be critical and skeptical but what harm is it I ask. There is nothing ill-intended or evil about it. It may just be as silly to some as a lucky charm such as a four-leaf-clover. But hey, no harm, no foul, and if believing in it brings me success and money in these hard trying times I simply say why not?

Will I be trying more of the witchy spells I have learned? The answer is yes. I will also share here the spells and the results with all who are interested.

spirituality
5

About the Creator

Susana Shadows

A woman of the world who feels like she has already lived many lifetimes and adventures in just a handful of decades.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.