Longevity logo

Confidence is the best sugar for life

confidence

By Brotherfromanother [email protected]Published 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

I often hear such a compliment-"You are in a good state recently".

Before high school, I was a silly kid who couldn't let go of a hypocritical fart. I was surprisingly fat at the time. I probably didn't care about it. I only knew that my parents gave the school money, and I was going to eat it back. At that time, the school was a big pot of rice. At the beginning of the school, I was richer and cared more about reputation. Therefore, the food was good. I would get a few catties on my home almost every week, probably because I ate a lot. If you can firmly control your height at 5-10 cm per academic year, you will not be considered a short in Shandong. But it has to be said that it is difficult for a tall and fat person to be "little birds and obedient people." Fortunately, the learning atmosphere in the class is strong, and there is almost nothing to care about except for learning.

Although I am a little fatter, I can keep up with physical exercise. In the winter of two years, I will participate in the 3000m winter cross-country race organized by the school. The best time I got 10th out of 100 people. I didn't think I was ugly at the time, probably the praise and education of my parents are really important. As for why I didn't participate in cross-country competition in the third year of junior high school-after that fall, I had an operation.

great artist

Of course, it's just acute appendicitis that can't kill people. The cause should be that I was too eager to hurry after eating (you must pay attention). In the few days after the operation, the doctor did not allow food to be eaten. This is probably why many people think that cutting the appendix will lead to weight loss. I remember that I was very awake during the operation. If the nurse hadn't given me a tranquilizer in advance, I guess my heart would pop out. There seems to be someone who accompanies me to speak to ease my mood, and there are several interns who have just graduated from university in the operating room. After the operation, the person who was speaking with me was carrying a transparent bag with a piece of meat the size of a small grilled intestine... (again thanks to the tranquilizer) He shook it in front of my eyes. Said: "Come later, this pustule is broken, it's not just a minor operation to cut the appendix."

People change in an instant. Everyone said that after I come back, I feel like a different person. In my opinion, at least it is thinner.

After the operation, I can’t drink and eat without farting, so I waited tenaciously for two days without water and five days without food. Of course, the drip has been hanging, and it is still losing in the middle of the night. After an operation, it is estimated that the person was quite thin. I don't remember what I thought about during the days when I was waiting for the beginning of school in the hospital bed. I only remember that when I first came to the hospital, the trees outside were still lush and green. Why did I live in for a few days and all the leaves fell.

When I returned to school, the thread on my stomach hadn't been removed. It was already the third year of the junior high school. I was afraid that I would miss too much of the course and it would be annoying to make up for it, so I went back early. Facts have proved that the bones of the person just after the operation are indeed not good. The two stairs on the first floor need to stop four times for rest. The classroom on the fourth floor is already sweating. Of course the classmates were surprised, and then I was going to change.

They said, I have become more thoughtful, even if I want to.

great artist

Later, when I was a freshman in high school, I came to town as a rural child and was a little bit squeezed out. So I learned to use a small notebook to record some old to disgusting chicken soup and brainwash myself every day, and then I started to vent my emotions in the notebook. After getting used to it for a year, I also know that I should dress appropriately, and I also know that I should talk less and learn more. In addition, the classes in liberal arts and sciences are good, and those hypocritical words are becoming less and less (I am very thankful for my sophomore and middle school days). The third year of high school was stressful, and my parents didn’t have a good education and didn’t know how to teach me to relieve my depression. I only knew that I would go home when I was unhappy. Later I thought about this as the deadliest. After all, although my home is a shelter, it is always Can't stay at home for a lifetime.

Later, I also went to university. Although the school was not good, I still got a bachelor degree. The girl from the small town came to the big city again, and it was another period of adjustment. Fortunately, I didn't follow along.

Nowadays, in my sophomore year, I will still post some inconspicuous texts hypocritically, and there are still some articles that are not welcome, but I always know how I am going to live, which is comforting. After all, it's still not talking, but in terms of self-confidence, the text will always follow my mind. I have seen many people constantly changing things in order to be able to integrate into a group, but I think it is unnecessary. I changed my major, which is equivalent to re-reading a freshman year. The new class and the new environment are indeed unsuitable, but it will get better over time.

great artist

If you want to learn how to wear and dress, don’t follow others to follow the crowd. Learn to read some fashion magazines or various clothing magazines. To be honest, some dressing is really not necessary in our lives, but after a long time you will find yourself His taste is slowly improving. I picked up the fun of drawing when I was a child and enrolled in an extracurricular cram school; the academic committee in the class liked music and started to master a musical instrument very early; there was also a classmate who found a part-time job to learn modeling for future convenience; Classmates participated in IELTS training and prepared to go abroad; friends loved to exercise and participated in track and field competitions and won the provincial runner-up; the league branch had participated in the marathon in the city where the school is located...

There is no university without regret, but after all, it is so colorful and worth a try. In fact, on this growing road, I have been pursuing self-confidence. I even imagined that if I were the heroine of a TV series, and God was the director, I would have to be the producer of my own film, and bring something to the audience. Happiness is better than depression.

The days are still long, so it must be better.

self care
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.