Longevity logo

Clean Health Equals Good Health

The proof is on your plate.

By Motivated tonesPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
Like
We need to have the courage to listen to our bodies and feed them properly with nutrients and vitamins and minerals and supplements we are much better off. Instead of living in fear of what Dr.'s say to keep us on a drug plan.

This week marks about the third week I have been eating clean and the way I should. I fell off the wagon for a few weeks and man did it show! I was sick in a bad flare up and in lots of pain.

I've been on the up since I started eating healthy again and yesterday had an ozone treatment, which always helps.

The last few weeks have been hard at physical therapy, but worth it, we are working together on my diaphragm and ridding many trigger points each time. This is helping tremendously getting my pain levels down for my lower back hips and pelvis. Also my breathing is getting deeper with each round of diaphragm release.

I go back to PT tomorrow for more release work and some dry needling on my thighs. I am so grateful for my Dr. and her whole team who works with me, to not only to find answers, but also to close chapters hopefully for good.

I think for a time my brain was rotting from all the poison and toxicity that had once surrounded me.

Now with my mind being healed it may clearly think.

My visions are now vivid, and all my once abuse I am able to face.

The more my body heals it feels as if I am peeling layers like pages from my mind. Each layer being a story from my past. As I confront the stories truth it then leaves me and erases for good.

The memories flood to my mind, I need not try to think of them.

I give credit to my newly built mind and soul for letting me know it is okay to remember these things that hurt me one more time, and to know now I'm strong enough to let these memories no longer be in my life.

Just because certain people were once in my life doesn't mean I need them anymore. I wish nothing on no one and only peace for myself.

My peace now lies in my mind without the clutter and poison of the decades of abusive memories.

I let them go—freely, never to be thought of again.

Now I am healed and stronger than ever, to never be anyones punching bag again.

Clean fuel for crucial healthy decisions

Clean eating is so important to recover our bodies, once subject to autoimmune diseases.

Clean eating is also a great way to detox our bodies from allergens that way may not be aware we have, allergens through processed foods and GMOs, leading to feeling better once they completely are out of our bodies.

Balance your mind, strengthen your health.

I give credit to my newly built mind and soul for letting me know it is okay to remember these things that hurt me one more time, and to know now I'm strong enough to let these memories no longer be in my life.

Just because certain people were once in my life doesn't mean I need them anymore. I wish nothing on no one and only peace for myself.

My peace now lies in my mind, without the clutter and poison of the decades of abusive memories.

I let them go—freely, never to be thought of again.

Now I am healed and stronger than ever to never be anyones punching bag again.

Balancing our energy begins with belief.

Belief in you, belief in life, belief in trust.

Learning to only need "even" in our lives.

We can't balance with uneven weight on each side.

We never will be able to handle our responsibilities if we spend our energy too tied up in the worries or the what ifs.

Although we will have these things, they need to be balanced with good intentions and truths.

This balance takes the weight off burdens from bringing us down to being tolerable.

Ultimately being the beginning of truly balancing our lives and strengthening our visions to stay focused on our own goals, being uninterrupted by others emotion.

Never admit your day is over until you have tried your hardest no matter the outcome.

Time is too precious to just give it up, unlike time, we have re-do's in life, we can always try again the same time tomorrow.

diet
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.