Longevity logo

Changing lives

Part 1

By Audrey DeLongPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Changing lives
Photo by GRAHAM MANSFIELD on Unsplash

How many of you would love to wake up and feel great?

How many of you would like to wake up and want to get out of bed?

Do you want to better your life, and health?

Do you want to workout to lose weight or even gain weight?

Do you want to wake up and feel better about yourself each day?

I know it’s hard at first, it’s hard to get up out of bed when your alarm goes off, you just want to go back to sleep, but I have something that will want to help you get out of bed each day because it will make you feel better each day.

Every morning I wake up at 3:30am, I make my drink, and I get ready for my workout. By 4am I am ready to workout. You don’t have to wake up at 4am. You can wake up whenever you want, you can workout anytime during the day, but I have something that will make working out so much better each day.

You can workout before bed to help you sleep at night if that is what you want to do, but I wake up get ready for my workout and I get my workout out of the way because in the morning that’s where my workout fits best, you must find out where your workout fits best.

There are days I wake up before my alarm just to workout because I am so ready to workout because I now enjoy it because it has changed my life.

Almost a year ago I made the first step to bettering my life. I made the first step to changing my daily routine, and changing how I viewed my life, and myself.

I know that sometimes life just gets in the way, and you feel like you have no time to do anything, but I promise you, that you must find the time of day to focus on you too. You deserve to take at least thirty minutes out of your day to work out and better yourself, it’s not selfish, it’s selfcare, and if you don’t take that time of day to take care of yourself then you will fall apart and feel completely lost.

Before bed each night I take a few minutes and I thank myself for taking that thirty-minute workout for myself early this morning, because I know that if I didn’t just take that few minutes, I would have lost myself today.

I take that time to thank myself because I know I deserve that too. I am thankful each day that I was able to get up and work out today, because I know that I could have taken that time instead of working out and putting it to sleeping, but I thought about my mental health first.

Yes, sleep is good for your mental health but so is working out because it will help clear your mind more than you think, and more than you could have expected.

There are days I just want to lay in bed because I feel like I have drained myself from all the things I am doing, but instead of going back to sleep I get up and change my mind set because I know that if I lay there it will not get me anywhere, so I get up and I work out, I get up to be a better me.

After my workout, I start working. Working on what? I change people lives, and no I am not working really, I am doing what I love, and I am enjoying it, and I get to help push people be a better them

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1275766522770183

wellness
1

About the Creator

Audrey DeLong

I'm just a young mom that is living her best life, trying to make it through every obstacle without giving up no matter how tough each situation gets that I come to face. Telling stories, living life, and working hard. Don't give up ever.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.