Longevity logo

Carnivore Diet Results

You won't believe what happened!

By SumbeePublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

My Carnivore Diet Results

In this video, I cover some of my carnivore diet results. They were significant. It really changed my body and my mind. I could not believe the difference it made.

The carnivore diet is not something I would suggest as a thing you should do forever. I believe that eating a balanced diet is the best way to live. However, the reason I did the diet was not to lose weight or gain muscle. (Even though I did.)

I believe that all nutrition should be individualized. Don't go trying every diet in the world. Just cut out dairy, grains, and then see how you feel. If you still feel bad cut out more things until you feel good. Then track everything you eat. Make a journal with three columns breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Do this for every day for the next few months. Write down how you feel after every meal by rating your symptoms.

Example: Gut = 5, Mood = 4, Energy = 7

Once you are stable and healthy.... start adding in new foods. Start with something small. See how you feel. Write it in a journal. Track everything. Once you do this you will be able to find out what works best for you.

Stop following a diet. It's bull. Just because it works for someone else doesn't mean it will work for you. I have tried over five different diets of ever the year just see what made me feel better. Some helped. Some helped in other ways. At the end of the day, you have to figure out what is best for YOU.

Benefits of the Carnivore Diet

My digestion really improved. Within the first three days, I felt a huge difference. I could finally digest my food. My mood improved a lot. I felt great. (This is partly because ketosis feels good for a while.) My motivation skyrocketed. The inflammation in my body went way down. I fell asleep faster and woke up energized. I would sleep deeper.

I really enjoyed the diet because it was simple. Just meat. However, I don't think it would be sustainable for me.

I think the benefits in my mood were my favorite! I really just felt great. However, now I am eating intuitively and tracking what I eat and feel even better. I also started taking probiotics and a mineral supplement.

The main things that you should take away from this are that if you are having any health issues, nutrition and holistic health is always the answer.

I have tried to see many doctors to cure migraines. They all gave me pills and never even mentioned food. The pills never worked. Some of the pills made me depressed too. They messed up my gut microbiome even more.

The pills didn't even help in the slightest. They just made me feel weird.

Now I can say that I rarely ever get one. The only time I do is if I am really dehydrated. So to fix that I just drink a lot of water. Ever since I fixed my diet I don't get migraines. I took me 15 years to figure that out haha.

The carnivore diet was okay... it was not enjoyable. I was always extremely hungry unless it was right after a meal.

Another thing I noticed was that I had really good mental clarity. I had so much focus and energy. I was able to feel the energy in my body a lot more intensely than usual.

I hope this helped put things into perspective for you! Especially on what to do with nutrition in general.

diet
Like

About the Creator

Sumbee

I have created a lifestyle that helps you awaken your true nature and enhance your enjoyment of being alive.

Join the Sumbee Lifestyle!

http://sumbeelifestyle.teachable.com

🧘‍♂️🏋️🎥

YouTube Channel!

https://www.youtube.com/c/Sumbee

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.