Longevity logo

Biorhythms Meditation Can Change Your Life

My life was changed for someone suffering with Autism, Depression and Anxiety

By Marcel FernandezPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

When I was four, I could not talk like the other kids; all I did was make sounds and point at things I wanted. My parents knew, having had my sister, that this is not normal behaviour for a four-year-old kid. No parents want to have the test done on the own child, but my parents family friends said that I needed to get tested as I was not reaching the milestones that a four-year-old should be. That faithful day my parents took me to get tested. The psychologist told my parents that I had dyspraxia and autism. Dyspraxia a brain-based disorder that affects fine and gross motor skills, coordination, and motor planning. Autism a developmental disorder that impairs the ability to communicate and interact. Now lots of things are known about both conditions, but back in 2002, there was not much. The uphill battle was now beginning on fighting my way to try to do what I love, which was science. Fighting my way to go into mainstream school and trying to be at the top of the class was hard work.

My parents spent so much money on my therapy and pushed me hard to do the best I can. I knew I couldn’t let my parents down, or else all that time and money would have been for nothing. When I was 17, I was close to finishing school. I got good grades; however, I just felt so insecure that people don’t know the true me or think that I was born intelligent, felt lost inside, and exams were coming up, so I started to develop anxiety and depression. That was a rough period in my life. I was so close to just finishing school and my exams but didn’t want to allow depression and anxiety to stop me from studying at University. I was afraid to tell my parents that I was suffering from depression and anxiety. I did not want my parents to worry and spend so much money as they already did when I was younger. Having autism also made it hard for me to tell others how I felt deep down, so I was alone. Scrolling through the internet, I came across a page that enticed me; the page was about Biorhythms. Before I talk about my experiences with Biorhythms, I would like to talk about Biorhythms first.

What are Biorhythms? What does Biorhythms signify?

The biorhythm theory is a pseudoscientific concept that our everyday lives are immensely influenced by rhythmic cycles with exact periods of 23, 28, and 33 days; physical, emotional, and intellectual cycles, respectively. The name biorhythms based on the Greek's "bios," which means life, and "rhuthmos," which implies any regular recurring motion, is an attempt to predict several aspects of an individual's life using mathematical models and cycles. The biorhythms theory claims our everyday lives are greatly impacted by rhythmic cycles.

What are the areas that BioRhythm can help to enhance?

Physical, to enhance coordination and maximize strength. It will also include the best time to rest in between exercise and when to schedule health matters such as surgeries.

Emotional, to follow up on the user's sensitivity, attitude, mood, among others. Additionally, it can teach the consumers the alert signs of negative feelings such as irritability in others or themselves; this enhances cooperativity.

Intellectual, to reinforce logical reasoning trends while enhancing the levels of alertness and communication skills.

By Clay Banks on Unsplash

I saw the benefits and thought to myself maybe I should give it a try. When I went through the program, the guru asked me how committed I am, and from there, they developed a program for me. The guru told me to do certain meditations at different times, such as morning, mid-day, and night-time. He also instructed me to watch the videos he sent me and listen to a certain frequency of relaxing music which would tie what I did together. At first, I was a little sceptical about this would even work? Or am I being ripped off? But as time passed by doing it, which took 1-3 hours a day, I noticed a difference. At first, it felt subtle such as I was not so anxious when doing tests, or I would not feel like I could lay in bed all day but want to get up. So that gave me a little more encouragement to keep going further. Biorhythms were working, and I could see the tangible difference, such as my mood got better and my fine motor coordination improved, and my gross motor skills. One unique thing that I noticed was communicating better with my friends and peers like it was not as awkward as before.

Even my teachers noticed I was much better and could articulate what I wanted to say better. That was surprising for me seeing how I got better. I wanted to see if the Biorhythm program would get me into my dream University and course. I had two months to do the final three-hour exam, which will test you on all the things you learned in Year 11 and 12 or sophomore and senior year for my American friends. I could feel the stress coming back, but I could cope with it better. If anything became too hard, I would go to a quiet place and do the meditation. Finally, the week has come for the exams, and when I went in and did the exam, it was extremely hard, but having meditated, I felt relax and just went with the flow and did my best. After all the exams were done, I was finally free and ready to unwind by doing meditation following the Biorhythm program. A few months later and I got my results back and got in the 90s range and got accepted into the course I wanted to do. Now I am doing my master's at a prestigious University in a well-funded lab looking for a cure for psoriasis. Me with my mum in the photo at my graduation from my degree all these years on. I am proud of how much my mum pushed me to be the best.

The Biorhythms is a good program that has changed my life for the better. I can see how much my life has changed even though I was dealt a bad hand, but doing this program has made me choose my life goal of research. I would recommend you check it out as I am proof that Biorhythms is legit and works wonders.

meditation
Like

About the Creator

Marcel Fernandez

Hi all my name is Marcel and I like to write about meditation, how to make money online, how to be healthy and other fun stuff. I hope you learn new things from what I write about as it means a lot to me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.