Longevity logo

Bench and impress

The 80s, Rap, and Techno workout playlist.

By Salvador BravadoPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Go hard, get hard.

If you go to the gym you gotta harness those musical aids. What I do is visualize myself working out as if I was a model in a high production music video. My form elevates and my mind narrows. I let those emotions spin and turn inside. I recommend it. It is like fire brewing and releasing it when you move. I got some sort of rap, ’80s, and techno mash-up.

I like to start off with Eminem’s Till I collapse. The starting lyrics are the following.

“'Cause sometimes you just feel tired, feel weak

And when you feel weak, you feel like you wanna just give up

But you got to search within you and try to find that inner strength

And just pull that shit out of you

And get that motivation to not give up, and not be a quitter

No matter how bad you wanna just fall flat on your face and collapse”

It is perfect. It starts really slow. It allows you to acknowledge you don’t feel like working out ,but you gotta. It builds up, then drops real sick like or whatever brah.

Good to start off the big exercise of your day. If we talking bench press, squats, or deadlift. This is it. You can supplement with Seven Nation Army by or Remember the Name by Fort Minor. If you are feeling it you can try X is Gon a Give to a by DMX.

Next up let’s tone down a bit. Find that steady beat and flow for accessory work. I suggest a classic, Hearts on Fire by John Cafferty. I like to envision myself on a mission. We are past the initial inertia, we want to focus on our fitness goals now. This song will cause you to feel nostalgic, remember all you been thru and where you want to be. If you are feeling it, you can add No Easy Way Out by Robert Tepper.

Next up we got a clear steady beat. Something that will help us coordinate the body for our cardio portion of the day. I recommend the Five Hours by Deorro. The Song starts slow and pans out into a long steady predictable beat. Perfect for jogging or skipping the rope. I tell you, as soon as this song plays, I am already jumping the rope in my head.

This Techno beat is a killer. But if you want to go a bit harder I can recommend Bad by David Guetta. This song will make you start punching bags and kicking as$. If you wanna slow down to a slow burn, try listening to Dancin by Aaron smith. This song is a more party-like and less hardy party.

Alright, you are done with cardio now it’s time to hot showers. My headphones are waterproof and I walk in with them. I don’t care. Play something that heals your soul and lets you think clearly about tomorrow’s plan. Reflect on what you have done. What went wrong and how can you improve. Ask yourself what went right and how to maintain those results. I like playing a softer Techno type song. I recommend Zombie Nation by Kernkraft 400 (DJ Gius Mix). If not try something by Daft Punk.

Finally after all is said and done. I like to listen to Satisfaction by Benny Benassi. It is in the name. You are done and satisfied with your workout. You feel hot and sexy walking out of the gym. Lookout out world, this body was made to impress in the bench press. Alternatively, you can play David Guetta ft Akon - Sexy B!tch. The point is to boost your confidence and swagger. Go on now, and get it!

Thank you

fitness
1

About the Creator

Salvador Bravado

I like to talk about weird shit and act weirder. If memes was a currency I would be rich.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.