Longevity logo

Amazing Ways to Get Fit and Lose Weight!

Ever been anxious to drop those extra ten or twenty pounds? Well then this is the article for you!

By Autumn BrownPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
Like

We have all been at the point where we decide to give it our best shot and lose some weight, right? Sometimes we wish we could run faster or longer, or maybe we just can't slip into that favorite piece of clothing anymore. Well, don't pitch those running shoes or donate that beloved apparel just yet. There still is hope. Let's look at some things that will help us in this journey to get us where we want to be. One more thing right before we begin; each thing that I list is something I have personally done and has worked for me, and it can and will work for you if you commit to it.

Number One: Be determined and prepared to do what ever it takes.

Realize it won't be easy, but life isn't easy. Know that there will be challenges, but not ones you won't be prepared to meet. Finally, be optimistic. You got this!

Number Two: I know you have probably heard this a hundred times, but SET GOALS.

This step is highly important, though it might seem small. In a notebook, mark where you are now and where you wish to go. For example, weight, waist, speed, endurance, etc. I find that when I write things on paper I am more likely to do it. Try it, it just might work for you!

Number Three: Diet.

No, I am not saying cut out all junk food, as we have heard many times before. Diet simply means what we eat. So in order to lose weight, we need to make certain adjustments to "what we eat." Don't just cut out bad things, replace each item you do take out with some delicious and healthy alternative. There is a list of miracle foods that you can eat without gaining any weight, and in fact, you will lose weight! Here are just a few of these magical foods: cucumber, celery, tuna, salmon, whole eggs, and (one of my favorites) cabbage soup. Here is my cabbage soup recipe. If you stick to it for a week you can easily drop 15 pounds!

YOU NEED:

1 large can of peeled, whole tomatoes

1 envelope of onion soup mix

4 cups of water

6 beef or chicken bouillon cubes

1 head of cabbage

2 onions

5 cloves of garlic

2 bell peppers

In a large pot, add one can of tomatoes, one package of onion soup mix, four cups of water and six bouillon cubes. Next, heat the mixture until boiling. When the mixture is at a boiling point, cut up the remaining veggies and add. Once the all of the soup is cooked, pour into a bowl and enjoy!

This recipe is so tasty you won't even believe how healthy it is! Your body burns more calories digesting the cabbage than you consume eating it. I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I do!

Number Four: Our favorite part right? Exercise!!

Honestly I do not mind my exercise routine, and in fact, I love it! I feel so refreshed and energized that when I sometimes when I finish, I want to do more. I have a few tips on exercising that you might want to know, so buckle your seat belts and here we go! Don't exercise right before bed, because it is actually harmful to you! Drink coffee before you workout, you will burn twice the amount of calories! Warm up and cool down before you start and after you finish. And finally, eat a protein bar or small snack within 15 minutes of completing your workout. Doing this will decrease your chances of wanting to snack on junk food later on. For an extra metabolism boost, add cinnamon, coconut oil, cocoa powder, and honey. Upon using those things instead of creamers and sugars, you will notice a difference in just a few days!

I also wanted to include some exercises that I do and what they are good for. For exercising my core, I normally do planks, leg ups, crunches, leg lifts, butterfly kicks, partial sit-ups, and the stability ball pass. All of those exercises have been proven to be effective, and there are even more benefits when when they are done in sets. For speed and endurance I choose to do mountain climbers and lunges. Both of those exercises are vital in training those key leg muscles for running. Lastly, I do push-ups, and as you know push-ups build arm muscles.

So in closing, I wish you all luck and the most determination I possibly can. If you believe in yourself half as much as I do then you have it made! Good luck, and remember, YOU CAN DO THIS!

fitness
Like

About the Creator

Autumn Brown

I'm a new author starting here to practice my writing. If you like what you read please share with friends on social media or send a tip if you wish:) Your support is always welcome.Thanks again!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.