Longevity logo

All Natural Food Finds

TJMaxx - Gummy Bears & Roasted Seaweed Snacks

By Katherine LougheryPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
1

I've written several articles where the items I buy have come from TJMaxx, so I wanted to expand on that as I find that the various locations I have done to all have that one item of foods that are unique and really health oriented. They also sell things much cheaper than you may find at a health food grocery. That is the first place that I found gimMe Organic Teryaki Roasted Seaweed Snacks, which are so amazing.

This is a great item if you have children, or if you just love gummy bears. I found them at TJMaxx. These are fruit juice gummies that are packed with a lot of vitamins, and not a lot of junk. They also have a Yum Earth Organics line as well. Their website lists some pretty unique items, like their lollipop line with flavors like hot chili mango and pomegranate licorice.

I bought a 10-pack bag, and each bag is about 70 calories and have 100 percent of your daily requirements for vitamin C. They are sweetened with brown rice syrup and are certified organic, with no artificial dyes, no tree nuts, and free of gluten, soy, peanut, dairy, and fat. No MSG. They are colored naturally.

What is really cool is that on their website you can actually customize your candy by what you want in it, or by what you don't. You can search by attributes (non GMO, kosher, vegan, etc.), allergens, what type of candy you want, and what flavors you are looking for. You can shop online or find them at any number of stores (Whole Foods, Big Y, BJs and many drug stores as well as large chains like Target).

I had a pack to try to write this article. Normally I do not eat anything gummy as most use gelatin which comes from cows and pigs, which I don't eat (the rest for my kiddo). Even though I am not a gummy bear eater they were probably the best I've ever had. Give them a try!

Another delicious TJMaxx food find was gimMe Organic Teriyaki Roasted Seaweed Snacks. They have two varieties, these flat sheets, as well as crumbles. They currently come in five flavors: teriyaki, sea salt, sesame, cheddar cheese, and honey dijon.

To share a few bits of info: organic, Gluten Free, Vegan (except honey dijon and cheddar cheese), It comes from the Yellow Seat in South Korea (known for their high quality sea weed. It is low in sodium, low sugar, and high in fiber.

I found this to be a light snack with a really good flavor. It has a lot of minerals and will run you between 25-100 calories depending on how much you eat. The company highly recommends getting the crumbles and using it as an ice cream topping.

GimMe also sells Seaweed Thins (sriracha almond, toasted coconut, and almond sesame), Seaweed Chips (sea salt, sesame teriyaki, sriracha, and wasabi tamari) and 100 percent Organic Sushi Nori (to make your own sushi rolls). Tell me some of those flavors don't have your mouth watering!!

CVS has a new health food section in some stores and I have been able to buy the Roasted Seaweed Snacks there as well. The thought of eating seaweed may not sound appealing, but I felt the same way the first time I saw it. I figured anything Teriyaki flavored had to be good, and I was right. I've also tried the sesame and sea salt flavors. They are light and crispy and really just melt in your mouth.

Yum!

Visit gimMe Health Foods http://www.gimmehealth.com/

Visit YummyEarth at http://www.yummyearth.com/

gimMe Organic Teriyaki Roasted Seaweed Snacks

diet
1

About the Creator

Katherine Loughery

Hi. I had a blog on blogger for a while, AllNaturalKat where I talked about all natural food finds and dieting/health tips. I am excited to be on Vocal and share my knowledge with all of you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.