Longevity logo

Affirmations for Manifesting Your Desires

Powerful sayings that allow you to cultivate your dreams into your reality

By Anne & AnamesaPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Affirmations for Manifesting Your Desires
Photo by Vincent Ledvina on Unsplash

Affirmations are statements that focus on positivity and cultivating one's thoughts and desires into their reality. Affirmations are powerful in reframing the mindset of an individual- the more you believe you have something or are capable of attaining something, the more likely it is that what you desire will come to fruition. You may find it easier to focus your actions on achieving your goal, or perhaps subconsciously lining yourself up in the right direction to get exactly what you're seeking. Either way, affirmations can be beneficial to everyone and in achieving any sort of goal they might have.

The most popular affirmations are likely "I am" affirmations. "I am" affirmations are simple statements that invoke confidence, stability in the thoughts someone has about themselves, and help build self esteem. Examples of "I am" affirmations are:

I am beautiful.

I am intelligent.

I am a powerful source of nature.

I am strong and independent.

I am capable of achieving all my goals.

Other affirmations can be more specific and geared towards a goal, like landing a job, sparking a new romantic connection, gaining inner peace, or having success in business. Affirmations like these could be:

My actions and efforts align me with my goals.

The universe works in my favor, delivering my desires that benefit my highest good.

The romantic partner I seek is also seeking me. I remove any blocks in the way of our connection and approach this relationship with an open heart and open mind.

I am surrounding by genuine people; I foster genuine relationships; I am surrounded by love and support.

I am constantly working hard to achieve my goals and in doing such, I am consistently improving and getting closer to completing my next goal.

Other affirmations may be more general, but aim to attract positive energies, random blessings or ease anxieties. Examples of more general affirmations:

All of the positivity I put into the universe is reflected back to me tenfold.

I let go of my fears and desire to hold onto control, allowing myself to let go and open up to the world around me.

I remove any blocks standing in my way of happiness.

I live an abundant life; everything I need constantly flows to me in abundance.

I am appreciative for all that I have, and already thankful for all that is coming my way.

I started using affirmations myself about a year into the pandemic. I found that they offered a sense of control and peaceful energy that I wasn't aware I needed. After using them on a daily basis for about a month, I noticed a huge difference and shift in how I think and react to things. I saw how beneficial affirmations were to me in such a short span of time, that I decided to share all the affirmations I use publicly. It seemed obvious that the perfect platform to use in spreading the word of my affirmations would be TikTok- the best app to make short videos and share with an unlimited audience. In May 2021, I started posting videos as @anamesa_anne , sharing my affirmations to people around the world.

Anamesa Anne is currently at 22.4 thousand followers, posting affirmations daily to use for a variety of areas in your life, or simply to help speed up your manifestations or generate divine guidance. I am able to connect with people from all over the globe and share moments of positivity, discuss various aspects of spirituality, talk about all interests of mine and build a genuine audience. Building a platform- big or small- and having the ability to foster a real connection among those who support your content or share similar beliefs as you is both powerful and refreshing. It has been an enjoyable experience to not only share my affirmations and connect with many other individuals, but also to learn from my audience and look at my own interests in new ways.

Daily usage of affirmations can be beneficial beyond the means of attracting what you want from life- it is also an easy way to practice mindfulness and could even be used as a grounding technique. You can create affirmations for anything- any desire, want, need or situation. When in a situation of negativity, it is easy to use affirmations of a grounding technique to prevent anxiety or discomfort from really setting in. Think of saying something along the lines of, "the negativity that surrounds me does not affect my energy, this temporary situation will not effect the rest of my day." Affirmations allow for complete customization, meaning the possibilities are endless for how to use them.

Make sure to head over to TikTok and check out any of hundreds of affirmation videos, helping you become your best self, accomplish your goals and manifest your desires by following @anamesa_anne and make sure to look out for live sessions discussing affirmations, spirituality, psychology and more!

You can also follow @anamesa_anne on Instagram or subscribe here on Vocal to always be in the know for new affirmations, services, readings, new articles and to follow along on my own personal journey.

wellness
Like

About the Creator

Anne & Anamesa

blogger, content creator and mama

find me on socials: @anamesa_anne

Proud Zillenial

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.