Longevity logo

30 days that changed my life.

Listen to your body

By Shelly Michelle CantaliniPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Let’s start out by saying that I don’t need any body shaming. I am perfectly aware that most people think I shouldn’t wear a bikini, and that this isn’t the ideal body. But guess what? It’s my body, and at almost 49, I am finally embracing it!!

I’m not selling you anything, or telling you what to eat, because what’s right for me, may not be right for you. Also, I’m not a doctor or dietitian, so I’m sharing my journey, a journey that is changing my body and my life.

If you want to know what I did, read on!

Ever hear of candida overgrowth? Well I started researching it, and decided to drop a stool sample off at my local lab and be tested. I was feeling very discouraged, between exercise and diet, I wasn’t showing any results, I was gaining weight, having increasingly higher blood pressure, and looking more and more all over bloated. I had aches and pains and fel exhausted all the time. When I tested positive for candida, I dived into as much info that I could find, and started my journey!

I lost 20 lbs and 16 inches from all over in 30 days. I got back my energy, feeling no pain, and my blood pressure literally returned to normal. If you are feeling foggy, tired, and like your health is declining, do yourself a favor and research candida for yourself, you won’t be so. I will tell you that it isn’t easy, because eliminating foods you are addicted to, just isn’t easy. But I eliminated so much food, and I’m by far happier than I was eating the foods causing me health issues and a whole lot of inflammation.

This is a basic idea of what I eat in a day.

-breakfast

2 eggs, 4 extra egg whites, pour over 2 cups of raw spinach that have been massaged with a teaspoon of either cold pressed Avacado, coconut, or extra virgin olive oil and sea salt to taste.

-lunch

8oz hamburger patty with 1/2 Avacado sliced and served over 2 cups of shredded cabbage dressed and mixed with 1/4 Mayo with no sugar, 1 tablespoon of apple cider vinegar, 3 packets of organic stevia, and a few dashes of sea salt.

Dinner 9 0z grilled rib eye, 4 mini cucumbers, 3 cups Romain with shredded red cabbage, with extra virgin olive oil, apple cider vinegar and sea salt and pepper to taste.

-dessert

1/4 cup of 5% fage yogurt with 4 sliced strawberries and 3 almonds smashed and sprinkled on top.

There are so many good options when you eat a diet to rid the body of candida overgrowth. But, I strongly suggest(again I’m not a doctor) that you eat a very limited choice when you begin. If you can be really strict with yourself for the first two weeks, than continue to add new foods. Your main objective is to stop all sugar(this is very limiting, so many foods have sugar), processed foods, as well as packaged foods. It sounds hard, but the changes in your body, and how you feel is so worth it.

Check out the candida overgrowth articles and books. It’s really interesting to read about people that have been relieved of some terrible symptoms. Arthritic pain, headaches, exhaustion, high blood pressure, obesity, anxiety, depression, and so much more. I feel so good, and I look like I’ve lost 25% of me. The crazy thin is, that I actually only have done this new way of eating and thinking for 30 days. I hope you will follow me on my journey and also join me for another 30 days of healing and more results.

diet
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.