Longevity logo

3 WORDS I DONT SAY

Hope/Wish/Tired

By EarlTheAuthorPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 4 min read
1
3 WORDS I DONT SAY
Photo by Pablo Heimplatz on Unsplash

3 words I never say. "Hope", "wish" and "tired". I'm gonna break down why I don't use each word. I don't use them, I don't say them, and I really don't like people using these words around me at all. These words in my opinion really have the power to ruin my quality of life and get in the way of my real journey, freedom and happiness.

Hope: I don't understand why people even use this word or who created it. Its a false sense of a future in my opinion. Hope will not in anyway change the outcome of any situation. Most people "hope" just to turn around and be disappointed when things don't go their way. "I hope that it happens" is what people say. Just because you "hope" it happens don't mean that it actually will. I respect everyone's opinions or how you were taught. This is just how I have learned to feel about this word.

Wish: The word wish is actually fun and entertaining when you see it on Disney or in a children's cartoon movie. People usually "wish" for things they only dream to have. Wishing is fun and great but when you use the concept in real life it doesn't work as simple and if it has for you please show me the way. To me using this word over and over gets in the way of a real plan of action. Your world becomes the wish world instead of the real world. Which is great if your writing a movie. I respect everyone's opinions or how you were taught. This is just how I have learned to feel about this word.

Tired: The word tired is a very rare word to me. A lot of people use it at work while still working. They use it in situations how they are tired of something. Its understandable because the word pretty much means the end of the road. I'm tired of something meaning that you have become exhausted with the idea of something. When I'm at work personally I don't want to constantly hear about how someone is tired. Even if you say that you are sleepy to me would be more pleasant for the mind. Tired is more of a mindset then it is an actual word. In certain terms you say your tired when actually in reality you still have the energy and the fuel to keep going. It really is pointless in some situations. When your tired of someone or something its more understandable. I would much rather hear you say you are finished with something instead of hearing you are tired because tired doesn't mean you will actually take action to change whatever it is you are tired of. I'm never tired I'm only ready to make decisions. I respect everyone's opinions or how you were taught. This is just how I have learned to feel about this word.

Some would agree that words are just words. If you ask me they are not when they become thoughts and find their way to your minds environment. I've heard it for years. People tell you about powerful thoughts, positivity and negativity. Only at this stage in my life am I more fully equipped to understand and appreciate a good word and a good thought and what that could mean for me and my quality of life. Its like being in the ring to me in a fight with yourself. How would you go about it? It really don't make sense to continue to go to war with ourselves. Beating ourselves up making it even harder on ourselves simply from the thoughts that we think and the emotions that we feel on a daily basis. I know this because I live it and its a constant battle. My take is to keep yourself motivated and inspired at all times. Keep fueling yourself with the best word energy that you can find rather it be already stored in your memory bank or the constant search for inspiration outside of ourselves. This should be of very high priority. Even in our hardest times I believe we should be real with ourselves but we must treat ourselves to the positives as well and the most pleasant of thoughts. Just writing this makes me feel a whole lot better because yes its for you the reader but its also for me to come back and refer to anytime that I need too. its a win win.

Thank you very much for reading you are highly appreciated.

tips are welcome but are not required.

You taking this time to let me vent is doing wonders for my quality of life. If I can help any individual with this story then my job is done.

This is Earl the author thank you for reading. I am a Professional, Producer and Professor at Dellcy. Visit our website at

www.dellcy.net

Also we have our own Podcast and membership 50$ will get you 12 months of Dellcy TV and a free t shirt. To learn more about this visit

www.dellcy.net/dellcytvsubscription

Can watch the first episode of our podcast no sign up needed.

lifestyle
1

About the Creator

EarlTheAuthor

I am a author from Cleveland Ohio but Michigan is my home. I am a Professional, Producer and Professor at Dellcy.net. I grew up uneducated and I'm here to help, inspire educate, and make you think. Sharing my life experience's thru writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.