Longevity logo

28 days challenge

starting today

By Caroline BrazeauPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
28 days challenge
Photo by Juan Jose on Unsplash

Today, rather than going around in circles looking for an idea to fill the time of my forties, I decided to turn to my navel and do a retrospection.

What has always made me want but that I have never had the chance to achieve because the days are too few and the morning alarm clock reminds me every day that I have more pressing obligations than to think about me?

If I take a look back at my life before, as I frolicked through my twenties, I was thinking most of my spare time exercising. Learn a trade, try a new hobby, read a new book, discover an exhibition, meet people, train ... Train! This is something that has eluded me in the last few years of my crazy life.

Today, this morning and not tomorrow morning or some other imaginary day, today I choose to resume training. If you see my house, I have kept everything and I have everything I need to do it. I was only missing 2 essential ingredients; time and motivation! And do you know what? Much to my dismay, this damn quarantine gives me more time than I need so this morning I hit the side of motivation and here they are together to make me a war machine!

So to do this, I decided to choose a challenge on the internet and make it my conviction for the month! I was spoiled for choice: 30 day challenge without eating, 28 day soup drinking challenge, 6 week plank challenge, 24 hour sleep challenge, 21 day challenge to strengthen the buttocks. I chose an easy one: 28 day bodybuilding and fitness challenge. The base what! To do this, I made the decision to break my head a little, to stay true to my convictions, but to make it more personal and make it a real navel challenge. I built my own plan. I could well have paid for an application that does everything for me, for $ 14 / month, it promises me one transformation per month. As I like having a plump wallet (I think I like it because in fact, that has never happened to me) I find on the web the best plan for me and today I go for it!

Training is easy when you have the tools to do it. So I'll start with the classic before photo for, in the next article on the subject, give you the after 28 days photo. I look like nothing right now, but I am signing some kind of pact with you readers, I promise to provide proof. This is another great way to ensure that my 28 day challenge materializes.

So first step, time and motivation

second, the material and the action plan

Then, the pact with the outside

The supporting evidence, in my case, the before / after photo

What comes next?

execution!

To do so, I have to break down the excuses, barriers and embarrassments. Yes because casually, I'm always shy to train when there are people at home. Being a mother of three children, I ALWAYS HAVE A WORLD AT HOME!

I have to accept that they see me, even judge me, because maybe they will even want to follow my example and make their own challenge alongside mine.

No more excuses, I opt to do less if I lack conviction than to do it at all times, because in this way, the habit will quietly take its place in my routine and with luck and good training (physical and mental) I will be able to extend it longer after the 28 days of the set challenge.

Why 28 days ... I have no idea! On all the websites I visited, this combination kept coming back! I must have been made tired and accepted this idea.

So I leave you, I have to go to train for day 1, right after taking my photo ... Can I smile on this first photo you think?

fitness
1

About the Creator

Caroline Brazeau

I live in Montreal, this metropolis city of the province of Quebec. I live there and I came to the world. I am a photographer and in less than a year, my family and I will leave for a year traveling in the Americas

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.