Lifehack logo

What's In My Purse?

Check out my bag!

By Brittany JamersonPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
My purse for winter! 2018My sister got me this purse from Gordman's for Christmas last year and I love it!

Let me tell you. For us girls, we always carry our life in our purse. At least that's the case for me. When I switch purses over, it's usually all nice and neat and organized. Until it's not. More stuff gets put in it and then it's basically a junk purse if you want to call it that. Before I cleaned mine out, it was filled with wrappers, receipts, random papers, etc. Now it's back to being my purse, with a few extras not being trash. I call it my mommy purse. I do carry some extra baby stuff in my purse on days where I just don't feel the need to carry the baby backpack. But that will be a different blog. For now, here is my updated collection of what's in my purse.

Gum, Cough Drops, Headband and Gloves

I know, some random stuff here. But it's kind of winter here where I live. We've had some warm days and very cold days so you never know what the weather is going to bring. So for now I carry some cough drops and gloves for the cold days and because I am in fact battling a cold right now. I sometimes carry a headband and bobby pins, sometimes hair ties because you just sometimes need that stuff in case of a hair emergency. And of course, gum. I usually don't care for mints, but I can't live without my gum. I usually have a different kind in my purse every month. It also helps to have fresh breath you know.

My Notes

I always try to carry a notepad and pen with me in my purse. It comes indeed very handy when I need to jot some important memos down, make a list, doodle or even when the little one needs to be distracted. I also carry with me a word search book. I love word searches and this is fun to do when I'm bored out and about or just sitting at home; that's if I get the time to actually search the words without someone hanging off of me. Lol!

My Planner and Binder

I always, always carry my binder and planner everywhere I go. It is especially important for me to keep track of everything. I am very OCD about it, but it's what keeps me sane. I keep track of what we are doing every day, what time, if plans change, workouts, budgets, appointments, random notes, lists, etc. Literally everything! It helps a lot. There is just so much and too much going on every day so I have to have somewhere to put my notes in. I honestly don't know what I would do if I didn't carry this lifesaver with me. Don't get me wrong, I absolutely love my phone and couldn't do without that of course and I do jot down a lot of notes on my phone almost as much as I do my planner, but my planner is a great tool!

Wallet, Water Bottle and Coupons

It's always nice to have coupons for when I'm out and about, for anything really. Food, shopping, etc. This week I had coupons for Subway and I'm trying to stay away from soda and fast food. Subway was my best option and it's great! I also always carry a water bottle for me or the little one so we have something to drink on hand wherever we go. Also, I have my wallet, well because it's nice to have that too. You know, in case you need money for food or something, even if you're broke.

Baby's Stuff

On days when I don't carry the baby backpack, I put these things in my purse for on the go. They include diapers, wipes, extra clothes and a toy. Whatever else I can stuff in that purse of mine because you never know what a baby will need when you're out and about.

That is all what is in my purse for now, minus a few important papers, my keys, possibly a few snacks for me and the babe, etc. I do plan on making a What's In My Diaper Bag blog soon so stay tuned for that! Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it and I'll talk to you in my next blog! Bye!

list

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Brittany JamersonWritten by Brittany Jamerson

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.