Lifehack logo

Preparing for your favorite season.

What you should gather up for autumn.

By Destiny WooldridgePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

Preparing for your favorite season is a thing that most people think you can only do once the season is here. However, we do have online shopping at our fingertips. You can buy anything related to the autumn season off of Amazon or Etsy even if it's summer.

I always want to start off by getting my candles collected up to prepare for autumn. Amazon has all my favorite scents. My favorite scents are coffee, apple cinnamon, pumpkin spice. You can either buy a candle set or just a single candle or you can buy wax melts for a wax warmer. Using wax melts in a wax warmer is my preferred method. You can also buy a wax warmer related to the autumn season. Buying this stuff won't cost you much either. The wax warmer I'm going to buy soon is only $20. After gathering the wax warmer and all my wax melts I've only spent $45 all together.

After gathering up all my candles and candle related items I go to blankets. I love to get about 3 or 4 throw blankets for the autumn season. I prefer to stick with the colors brown, black, dark orange, or plaid. I try and stick with the autumn colors. On Etsy prices can get pretty expensive, but they're worth it. I'm wanting to get a $30 throw blanket with my initials on it. I want it to be dark orange with brown lettering. After finding all the blankets I'd want for the autumn season using Etsy the price comes up to $80.72 which includes shipping.

The most expensive part of shopping for autumn for me is the decorations. After gathering all my decorations up for the entire house off of Amazon. It cost me $195. This includes throw pillows for couches and chairs, fake pumpkins to set around the house, orange leaf lights to hang out the living room for some dull lighting during movie nights and things of that nature, a shower curtain and mat, place mats and tablecloth, kitchen towels, and coasters.

Next you move on to clothing. Everyone's clothes change during fall due to the temperature dropping some. For me I mostly focus on tops. I don't need anymore jeans or leggings. This is stuff I wear year round. However I do not wear jackets or long sleeve shirts year round. I look at Amazon for clothes though I do prefer to shop for my clothes in stores instead. On Amazon my clothes equaled up to $110. My fashion for autumn depends on my moods. I prefer baggy sweatshirts and sweaters with leggings and some comfy house shoes that are more of a cloth material or knee high fuzzy socks, if I plan to stay inside most of the day. If I leave the house and wanna be cute I prefer to wear a long sleeve flannel shirt with some skinny jeans and knee high boots.

For me I love to stock up on books, sketchbooks, notebooks and pens and stuff of that nature for when the temperature starts dropping. When it's cold I love to stay inside cuddled up in a warm blanket with earbuds in and some form of books. I feel like cold weather is the perfect time for creating or reading. To stock up on sketchbooks and notebooks it cost me $42. I get about six notebooks and about four or five sketchbooks. It doesn't take me a long time to fill up a book when it is cold outside.

If you enjoyed reading this please hit that heart button or send a small tip. Thank you for reading!

how to
1

About the Creator

Destiny Wooldridge

Currently a stay at home mom who is also going to start school in January 2021 to get my RN license. I am also learning how to love myself that way I can be a better fiance and mother.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.