Lifehack logo

Pinch N Stitch

Stitch where you pick

By Butterfly Nation Published 3 years ago 4 min read
1
And so the magic extends ✨

Not too long ago did needle, and thread introduce themselves to me.

Never have I ever thought we would be acquainted and become best of friends :)

It’s been a long journey from sitting in my head to actually using needle&thread.

Now that we are well acquainted I just want to sew everything. Lol

At least that is how we get better.

But this project of love 💕 is made from the peace that resides inside me. Sewing has always been a part of me in some form.

I choose to sew to calm my nerves and ease my mind. Anything creative wise is clearly peace.

Most people think that art is hard and that was me at one point until I decided to feel what I wanted to create. We need a mental space specifically for creativity.

Photography peace ☮️

To set the mood for my activity and or project that may bring me inner peace outside of this hectic world is also taking photos.

Photos is where I began to notice I had a hidden semi talent. My photos come out well whether it be on my phone or an actual camera.

I’ve taking photos for my friends and family and at gatherings.

I ❤️ to take photos of my food and kid.

I ❤️ to take photos of just about anything that captures beauty.

On a nice hectic day pick out a scenery in your head and find a place to bring that scenery to life in a photo 💫

Stitch where you pick

Stitch where you pick is a slogan I came up with because it’s never perfect 😍 but the outcome is always worth it.

I am not a professional sewer so therefore I had to throw in a niche for my imperfectionism. This slogan is great beginners for like myself. It makes needle and threading fun.

Most activities are more fun when it’s not obligated to be perfect. Learning your tools and using them to the best of my ability is what counts for me. Inner peace subsides as my fingers rip through the fabric and pull the needle out. And as I do that motion over and over it becomes more tranquil.

The meaning of this photo is capturing the moment that needle and thread meet.

As it’s going through the fabric my body is in tune with staying focused.

No matter where you stitch , something will come out of it.

At least that’s how I been rolling.

Fine Focus

It definitely takes patience and sturdy hands.

That’s where another of interest of mines comes in, art. I love art and doing activities involving art and hands on because it brings me inner peace.

Paint your peace ☮️

This is a piece of artwork and part of my business. Not only does doing something I love contain art but work as well.

Finishing a piece is refreshing and ruminating.

Once it’s finished that feeling of inner peace subsides deep in the core of my body.

In my previous vocal stories … may you please check them out as well :)

There contains more information about my business and how I got started ✅.

And pieces of work that bring me inner peace when I am needling and threading ❤️.

Even though my products are activities that bring me inner peace they also intertwine with Balanced In Beauty .. which is the name of my business. Both my business/activities bring me inner peace.

Peace Project

Setting the mood…. The finishing touches

There always has to be a pre mood set before I began my sewing.

Music and comfortability and of course maybe a snack.

My room brings me the most serenity so that is where most of my work takes place. Or used to.

Now that little guy is back I’ve adjusted my schedule and put my business second. The time he was away has put me a little ahead so this is the times I’m living for … to be with him and share as much time as possible.

Fine inspiration

My son is my inspiration behind all of this. He is also an inspiration as to why I started my business. I wanted to have a means to an end before I had children.

Darius, my son, is my first son at the age of 27. And we have finally been reunited after having a custody battle!

During my time of wanting to sew I found out I was pregnant 🤰 how ecstatic 🤩. Yes! So around the same time I was in the pre works of Balanced in Beauty.

I did all the behind the scenes work like handcraft all my products and items. Which I talk about more in other vocal stories at stated previously.

He’s plays a big part in setting my mood as well now. During his time away, I became motivated to bring sewing to life. I became inspired to start making products and things to sell. I’ve quietly built clientele.

Pitch n stitch .. ✅

Ps the pitch is to get clientele and the stitch is to keep them ;)

crafts
1

About the Creator

Butterfly Nation

Here you may get a love poem, a sad story, business content, life development stories, and self-care tips. READ YOUR POISON!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.