Lifehack logo

Getting back on the grind

greeting cards and more

By Shays_creations homemade cardsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

I have taken a long time to get back on the horse. I am dealing with extreme exhaustion at this time. I do know I have to get some different things on the agenda. Right now the clock says 2 am which is so nice for me. I love to get my grind on in the wee hours of the night.

I have been looking for ways to use some of the canva creations I am doing. I added these two designs to a few bags and shirts. I will see about a few other things later. I have been a lover of all things cards for a while. I am just in need of a few fresh designs. I am at a loss since my budget has dried up. The good thing is I have paper and ink to allow myself a little craft seassion.

I am listing on Goimagine.com Shays_creations is the name. Different is the name of the game. I did take the time to read up on a few business ideas. I strive to do all I can to get my grind on. I hustle and grind day and night. I found this new site to dig my claws into as well. This is a really nice change of pace for me. I have read some soul inspiring posts that leave me wanting more.

Designing the cards are pretty easy online. My struggle is handmaking them with the lines coming out perfect. I know I am not the only one with that issue. I have seen it on a few cards. Today was the day I decided to get up and get moving. I did these two cards and I love them. I am going to do a few things with these designs.

I am working hard to power myself with things that are frugal yet beautiful. I have to get more organization done here since I am doing a lot more printing. it is amazing to be out of bed for the many hours I have been today. I am really happy that during my down time. I kept the positive outlook on my mind as best possible.

I tried my best to focus on changes I needed to make. I did what I could little by little and it seems to be getting me on a mental grind and stable too. It is winter time so all I need to do is design print and stock. The rest is going to come to me later. I am new to goimagine.com I am worried about paying evern $5 a month while getting so little views.

This site here really gave me the push I needed to take the time to just sit and ramble a little. It is like chatting tom someone who is not here to chat back. The best part of my day was commenting with someone. I would love to see more of my progress on this time. Greeting cards, Youtube, and posting online. Those are my three passions in life.

Surveys on Crowdtap .com have saved me big time with gift cards. I am going to put in more effort to get on my grind. These fun and little bursts of awesomeness brings joy to a girls life. I can also go into the freezer to get down and dirty with some ice cream. Let me not do that since my eyes are calling for a break.

If you don't have to rush off and you like cards. Shays_creations has a little of this and a little of that. You can see something and might like it. I would love to send out a few of my favorites for others to enjoy. I was blessed with some stamps from youtube watchers. Thank you for reading. Tip if you feel and trust me I am beyond grateful.

product review
1

About the Creator

Shays_creations homemade cards

I am a mover and a shaker in life. I am a homebody with love. I am a helper of many but I need to work on more selfcare. I am addicted to greeting cards so shays_creations is my life and soul. Times are so hard I am just thankful.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.