Lifehack logo

Catfished by food?

Rating the high protein products based on personal experience

By Anna Published about a month ago Updated 25 days ago 3 min read
6
This is not what it looks like...

I think everyone has experienced something about food that was partly or even completely unexpected.

You probably were dissapointed in a meal's flavour in a good or a bad way. I mean there were situations in my life, when my mum for example messed up a dessert, but it still tasted amazing. Or the opposite of that... You were so excited to bite the best-looking meat and it was over- or undercooked.

So now I'm gonna introduce you what you should not waste your money on...

Before I start, you should know that I've been obsessed with these typical high protein food recently. As they say it benefits your body in many different ways. Not only it helps you to build muscle easier, but I've heard that it's actually good for your metabolism.

I've tried a lot of alternatives and some of them were just simply awful, while others got me surprised.

Yesterday I decided to buy protein powder, because I wanted to make a shake. I was so excited to see what it taste like and when I tried to drink it, I almost threw up. I don't know why it was that sickeningly sweet when the wrapper said that it contains no added sugars.

Moreover it was so expensive that I didn't want to put it in the trash. So I drank it with a suffering face expression. My father watched the whole process laughing and saying: "I told you"

Well, at least now I know what not to buy or what to buy if I want to prank somebody. I have no idea how gymrats keep eating and drinking like that but I've had enough... I think I'm just gonna stay at the meats. I see it as a better option...

There are milk products that are quite enjoyable compared to that shake...

I've tried high protein joghurts and it was tolerable. On a scale I'd place it over the shake.

To my mind the chocolate pudding is a better "meal" to eat. It contains a lot of protein and although you can feel that, it tastes like real pudding... It gets the second place on the list. I didn't try any of other flavours (I don't really dare honestly😅), but I'm completely satisfied with that one.

I used to buy high protein vanilla drink as well. I tried the chocolate one before and it's similar to the shake, just from the fridge. At first I loved the vanilla drink, and I don't know how did it happen, but now I hate that one too. I think it was probably too sweet as well, but I'm not able to drink it anymore... I'd put it between the shake and the joghurt on the scale.

And finally my personal favourite. If I could I'd only drink high protein coffee. It's a new product in our supermarket, and it can be bought since about last week. I think it's an outstanding way to give your body your daily protein need and still be in a calorie deficit (if your goal is to lose weight for example). It is totally worth every single cent and the obvious first place on our rating scale.

I know some people will argue with me when it comes to high protein products. Not everyone supports these kind of food, and I'm not gonna say, that I don't agree with them.

According to my personal experience what I eat in a day does not always exceed the daily amount of protein my body needs, so sometimes I complete it with this kind of sources.

Remember to fuel your body every day!🫶

listhealthfood
6

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫶

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • “M”about a month ago

    Thank you for this clarification ♡

  • Gabriela Trofin-Tatárabout a month ago

    Hey, yes I completely agree with you! Many high protein powders are "difficult" to enjoy.. I also tried a couple of brands which I just couldn't ugh. We recently discovered Huel, and this is now my favorite. It is also a bit on the expensive side, but really delicious and natural and they have many options.

  • John Coxabout a month ago

    Great and informative article!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.