Journal logo

Unique Perspectives Part II

Another S13w Of Assorted Ideas

By Z-ManPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

1. No matter what you do, you do it for a reason that benefits you. Now, how it benefits you becomes as purely giving as can be depending on what part of you it satisfies. Whether you give to receive the open space for nurture, or whether you give to nurture another, context is the caveat. I suppose it only goes as far as what you are blind to about yourself and the "extents" of your influence within.

2. Perhaps your subconscious acts like your digestive system.

I don't know if you're a coffee drinker, but for me, it seems the real effect doesn't hit me for some time. I do drink it in excess, and it is only a matter of time before a sort of cloudiness envelopes the edges of my vision--with a mix of visually and figuratively.

Perhaps the manifestation of negative, and surely positive, thoughts behaves in the same manner? As your body digests food to signal your brain, your brain surely must process its own unique inputs and address the body in turn?

So in those instances where your body is doing something wonky you didn't expect, perhaps look over your diet and mental workings in the past forty-five minutes or so?

From Men'sHealth: https://www.menshealth.com/health/a19547837/why-coffee-makes-you-poop/

3. Our insights are not exactly gems, but "beacons", we discover along the way of our own paths.

This is actually a supportive point to the above, and in turn an extension/introduction of the point I came to yesterday in the shower and could only record audibly into my phone.

People with certain aspects to their integrity can bypass certain channels and reach what you desire, but it just does not work for you. This obviously stems from the distinct disparity between your integrity and theirs, am I right?

The differences between what you each find important and/or are purposely/accidentally ignorant and blind to.

All those gems lead to the integrity of who you are at the moment.

So, to help someone else find their answers, perhaps effective action lies in them reverse-engineering your path, determining where it diverted from theirs, and moving forward upon that "divergent" path to make it their own.

4. Pain is the ground floor of life. To die, we must descend down beyond it. To live, we must rise high above it.

Music like this, coupled with seeing my loved ones visualized over and over in my mind--especially when their motions are so innocent and pure and receding swiftly into the moment that was another "then" in a never-ending series of "thens"--is almost enough to make me crumble.

I Love You. (10/16/21 at 6:39 PM)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=joaV2VLee_o&t=17021s

5. Big name actors ruin movies when they crowd them.

I saw an ad photo for "Dune" while looking up the lyrics for Red Rider's Neruda. Several points occurred to me, coming back home as usual:

6. Uncover the secrets before its too late.

My initials carved on tree. But I didn't carve them. How common is Z.P. anyway? What if I had a secret admirer? And still don't know, at 30. So much time has gone.

7. We build toward our downfall.

As you probably don't know, I am listing these points of inspiration out of sequence. I wrote #10 right before this, and am writing this and #8 after having noted them in my phone last week (the 20th to be exact).

I believe my idea of this was the following:

That all of the technology that we "discover" and implement and refine and which is destroyed and replaced and superceded over time--all of it is simply a means to pass the time between now and the when to come.

It is not to say that it is without merit: it is, in part, a means to fill our current moments and moments to come with the potential for immense pleasure and adventure, and so on and so forth. It offers a means to enrich our lives with wonders and joys since unforeseen. It calls to all that we are capable of having the will and the ability to create, and perhaps even to become.

8. Acceptance is not submission of the soul.

Give me a moment to recall what this had led from.

...

Actually, several moments, lmao.

....

I honestly cannot remember. Even looking to its conjoinment in inspiration (occurrence-wise) with #7, as noted, I am stumped. It helps to detail these things by more than just their title when they are chanced upon.

Ahh. It turns out things are not quite their title after all, are they? ;0]

Interesting how this situation turned out, didn't it? ;0]

I hope you laugh or feel inspired as you experience this twist for yourself. It certainly was a twist even to me--the author.

Which is not so strange after all, as you'll see--coincidentally--in my final segment of this article, to follow.

9. Endings tread the line between reality and imagination.

Okay, so I had to reach for this title out of a sea of possibilities. After all, are we not all battling time and our means to pack it as densely as possible with something worthwhile for us, and for them?

This "end" note is not what I intended to lead the previous point and aura of inspiration to...but I will do the best I can to make it something worthwhile.

And because I just thought of it, I'll discuss this possible example in some detail, which has no real logical reason for being here, expect on the surface of my subconscious mind:

Take Scream 3, for instance. It was directed by Wes Craven, but the original script treatment by original writer Kevin Williamson was not used. In my eyes, that forever tainted the final product. However, in the eyes of another--specifically, Mr. Tom Coates from BBC.com, as you can read on Vudu for yourself:

"While Scream 3 is only an above-average film in its own right, as the conclusion to the trilogy it works more effectively than anyone had a right to expect." - Tom Coates, BBC.com.

Another title of this segment of my article, perhaps, is this:

Alternate 9. If an "ending" is meant to wrap things up, how far back must its influence reach for it to be, quote on quote, "effective"? Two or three segments in a 13 point article? The combination of two 13 point articles?

10. There may be heart in "bad" reviews.

I bought "The Addams Family: With More Mamuskha" on Vudu yesterday and, as I've always loved the movie, thoroughly enjoyed experiencing the new experience (repetition intended!). Reading the reviews after, I noticed Roger Ebert gave it a green SPLAT! and I thought, biasedly so, that his perspective really didn't matter to me. The movie means a great deal to me for many reasons.

So I of course looked to see if "Addams Family Values" was also on sale, and surely enough, it was. After a bit of deliberation, I didn't see evidence of any special re-release of the sequel as of yet, so I dropped the $9.99 for the digital version (I know, pretty shaky--deals on Vudu aren't entirely such).

In the interim, I decided to scope out the reviews for the sequel, and lo and behold, Roger Ebert had his own to share. Interestingly, it was a positive review. Not surprisingly, given that he reviews each movie more or less individually, right?

Still, it got me to thinking (evidently as I am giving it a place on this list, hint hint). Did he have heart for the first, and used his words to convey that sentiment, regardless of the icon(s) of the platform being a one-or-the-other means of saying YAY or NAY to a film?

After all, what is in a title? Is it not the content that speaks for the volume?

I'll leave you to discern the remainder of my vision and "argument" that lies between the lines. If you'd like a video explaining more, let me know.

11. What if the mind and heart, or soul, are sworn enemies? Are we unwitting harbingers of LOVE? Are we doomed to forget all those who we love? Is it only a lie out of the trappings of life and of the passing years?

What is this? A sore throat? What of that, now?

12. Cherish the messes of children.

Cherish such things for the miracle of those little hands, and for the miracle of those little hearts that had led them to action. I think...my pryings to your heart are over.

13. All the pain is worth seeing them again.

Is it not?

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Z-Man

\m/,

Hello all! I am an aspiring vocalist, filmmaker + writer. I hope you gain something personal + inspiring from my work here. You are also welcome to subscribe to my YouTube Channel: Ad-Libbing With The Zman.

Thank You!

Zach

B']

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.