Journal logo

Time For A Little Catch-Up

(Hold The Tomatoes)

By Z-ManPublished 5 months ago 4 min read
Like

"HELLO--HELLO--HELLO, AGAIN!"

Got a job offer for a seasonal retail store fulfillment position, and am going to accept the offer tomorrow. I am also checking in on my gym application one more time before I let it go. My phone is shut off for the moment, so I have no idea if they have called me or not. No emails or NOTHIN'!!

(XPPPPPPPPPPPP:)

I don't have any easy internet access until Thursday, so I am out-for-coffee for it. Fortunately I had enough money on my app for a mid-sized cappuccino, so I don't have to sit outside this time, LMAO. (Actually, it was because there weren't any tables available yesterday, and, besides, why pay when you can access the wi-fi outside with a solid connection to boot.)

I spent a good deal of time here when I was homeless last time, so I've put in my share of contributions to the business money-pot.

I tell you, though, this working around without funds is a real kick in the head, lol. I have never been proactive--nee good--at saving; I've never seen the point in it. 401K? Ehh. Who needs it?

The point is not to save for a future--hell, didn't a bunch of people get screwed out of theirs a few years back?--but to use what you have inside (your resources as a human being, a dreamer, et al.) to build wealth from the inside-out now; to build something(s) which become your means of contributing and earning, hands-off and otherwise, on the daily.

I mean, think about it.

IN OTHER NEWS...

I am super, super excited for the next Marvel Studios release. I won't spoil anything about "The Marvels" at this time, but I will say that it was certainly more engaging than the first one, for me. It was also so, so wonderful to see a familiar face on screen again, for the second time this year (again, I won't mention what other program I am referring to, but it is the revival of one of my favorites, no doubt).

And also: when the hell are we going to get an official confirmation on the Fantastic Four cast???? Granted, I hear Marvel was forced to make the announcement early by Disney that the movie was officially coming. But now that the SAG-AFTRA strikes are over, the time is approaching. I read that they were waiting until the strikes were over to announce it. I presume it is because they didn't want to take the spotlight from either "Loki" Season 2 or "The Marvels". With those both coming up on a week in the rear-view mirror, so to speak, I suppose we really don't have much to worry about, do we?

(NEED. MARVEL. CONTENTTTTT!!!!!)

To round things out (because three points makes a triangle, which is naturally round...a-Yuh.)

The ironic thing about "content" is that it isn't always the sum of its parts.

Or how about this: even if it is your preferred "content", you sometimes are simply not "content" with it.

It's good to put things off sometimes, because it drives up intensity and interest. That is the power--and the responsibility--of those who hold the keys to the public eye.

Still, your efforts are only as effective as your own eye as part of said public. To use the phrase humorously, it is like sleeping with one eye open. The catalyst of vision is that which pulls the strings, and that which makes the rules.

Are you following me?

Because I sure as hell am not following myself.

HA-HA-HAAA!!

STAY TUNED!

Thank you so much for supporting my Vocal page and, on a much deeper, wider, and more profound level, in the pursuits of my own hungry being. I am here for me, I am here for them, and I am here for you. Here's to the fruits of our pursuits, and the seeds that sprout at the end of the rainbow.

The end of the rainbow which is the destinations of the winds of time.

The end of the rainbow which is the nurtured ground of our sweat, our tears, and the cups we tip up together, and for one another.

\m/, B']

To take a page from Rob's book, I'll leave you with this:

"Bye for now."

quotesworkflowtv reviewsocial mediapop culturemovie reviewhumorhumanityhow tocelebritiesadvice
Like

About the Creator

Z-Man

\m/,

Hello all! I am an aspiring vocalist, filmmaker + writer. I hope you gain something personal + inspiring from my work here. You are also welcome to subscribe to my YouTube Channel: Ad-Libbing With The Zman.

Thank You!

Zach

B']

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.