Journal logo

Keep Glowing Keep Going Keep Growing

The Passion of Amarea

By INNER G FITPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
5

I remember the first time I was asked the question, "What are you passionate about"? In my vagueness, I said that I wanted to be happy and make others happy. I was in middle school and hardly even experienced the world and not really clear on what I even wanted to be when I grew up. In my journey of discovering my passion my answer always stayed the same, I want to be happy and make others happy.

As I write this, a few years older and wiser my passion has stayed the same with a vision of developing into the best version of myself while assisting others into becoming the best versions of themselves. It may sound cliche and in my honesty, I must admit that tears flowed down my cheek because this time memories began to fill my head with moments, I have had with people working towards healing.

My resume is extensive and in laymen's terms, I am a hope dealer. Through health and wellness, I encourage those to not give up on their goals being mental, physical, spiritual, and or financial. The feeling of seeing someone transform from a place of hopelessness to I will, I can, I did is fulfilling and rewarding all in its own knowing that I was a guide in assisting the person to get there.

I am passionate about being a teacher and a student. We are capable of learning from each other and growing with one another which made me passionate about creating a space that's loving and nonjudgmental.

Being born into a world where my father experiences mental health issues guided me into the field of health in fitness to study and practice ways to combat the illnesses that would keep one away from their desired "best self" such as, depression, anxiety, diabetes, obesity, immobility with the body...etc.

Results after taking sea moss gel for 1 month

I am passionate about sharing the knowledge that I possess in self-care practices and showing others that they are deserving of self-love, self-care, and a safe place to be themselves even when they're at a place where they don't feel their best.

I did not know how extremely difficult my task would be in convincing others that they are worth investing in. I have a goal of teaching virtual in order to increase my outreach to others where I can make my services more affordable. Even though it's needed and desired, self-care is something a person will put on the bottom of the list majority of the time due to finances. I knew for sure I was working in my passion when covid affected a lot of my clientele due to losing jobs or having a pay cut and I continued to work with people for free. Gave my products away for free. Even though my entrepreneurship was my main source of income I remembered that if I follow my passion the income will eventually follow.

Well, I temporarily became homeless and acquired a job that allowed me to work with people with disabilities that needed coaching to be competitive in the workforce. I took this as a blessing and a lesson to prepare me for what's next to come.

Knowing that writing is not my strong suit, something in my head told me "It doesn't hurt to try", heck who would I be not to listen when I tell people to try all the time. To not give up and to keep glowing, keep going, keep growing. Seeing this challenge brings hope knowing to not give up and know opportunities will arise. To be honest, sometimes self-doubt comes in and I question why people follow me or want to work with me. Is it because I help them get their results? Is it because I lend an ear or share something to counteract a negative thought? Is it because I acknowledge their existence?

Well after looking through my photos for inspiration it never really dawned on me how many people I have impacted already while going through my very own trials that would make someone give up. I appreciate this challenge in reminding me why I am worth investing in. Heck, who am I to think I'm not when I tell others they're worth investing in. I am dedicated and determined to create a health & wellness streaming network that provides workouts, cooking guide recipes, mental health conversations to educate others.

advice
5

About the Creator

INNER G FIT

Your energy is the beginning to finding your inner strength. My goal is to be able to reveal to you your inner strength through health and wellness.

People call me Yae,my name is Amarea

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.