Journal logo

I'm Out.

Just like that.

By Tuesday DailyPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
2

You read that right. Everyone and their mom seem to think they can write a book... and with that, I’m out. It’s time to put writing on the back burner... not that it’s been in the foreground too much in the last year. I’ve decided to continue writing, only as a hobby and not attempt to pursue a career with it... not right now. Being canceled from Wattpad and losing over 50K reads and top rankings, really fucked with me as a writer. Also, as some of you remember, I bitched that my sister-in-law basically heard me say that I was working on a book and turned that into her becoming an author. She, then, continued pursuing her writing journey, which just really made me bitter. It also put stress on my relationship with my sister-in-law, until I decided to not speak to her about anything writing-related... OMG did it help. Beyond that, my sister-in-law's mother-in-law (I know a fucking mouthful) has now become an author. She has a whole lot of books that she’s written and self-published... and there is a multitude of spelling and grammatical errors just on the "see inside" part. Then, my own sister hits me with the “I wanna write a book about my life”... which is fine but like she's never been a big writer. She's never really been interested in literature. It just kinda caught me off guard, like DAMN.

I know that I shouldn't feel any way about what other people are doing in their lives... and I’m not really feeling any way towards them, specifically, or even what they are doing. It’s more like I don’t want to write a book until I know that my book is something unique and new to the publishing world. I follow the writing world. I get insights and guides and how-tos and what-tos. I get courses and seminars, along with a weekly publishing magazine. And with all of that, I just don't think the writing world is what's for me, at the moment. I do hope that everyone finds their calling and I know some think it might be writing... it might be... it might not be... but I hope they enjoy writing that chapter.

My life has pivoted in such a strange direction that writing isn’t that important to me. I’m working more in-depth on my home business and the garden needs attention in order to bloom to its fullest. Life is full of turns; this one took me away from writing and into an entirely new world. Maybe one day, this cannabis life will take off in such an amazing way that I get to go to write as well. Maybe, I'll write a smutty series about a Cannabis Goddess & her Green Daddy. Maybe one day, I’ll get to do all the little things that I’m good at and make some money from it... wouldn’t that be the life? Seriously, it would be the life.

It’s hard to find what you’re supposed to do with your life. It’s hard to find what makes you happy and financial stability. It’s hard to find your purpose but I think I’m on the right track. The universe has rewarded me in many ways and has shown me that the path I’m on is the right one so I’m gonna keep following it. I wish all the best to all that deserve it and if you’ve crossed me or wished harm on me... I wish for you to find peace and release your anger... I'm not worth it.

Until later: Do no harm. Take no shit.

**Also, I feel I must note --- If you are reading this and you were mentioned in the above article: Please don't take it personally. This is most definitely a ME problem and not yours to worry about. You do you and you succeed at what you're good at! I really do wish the best for all I know... I just find myself petty and bitter, on occasion... I'm human, it's a flaw.

humorworkflowhumanitycareeradvice
2

About the Creator

Tuesday Daily

I enjoy writing and have for a very long time. I think I have a knack for it, just no direction. I prefer to write erotica. Other styles to keep my brain fresh. Enjoy reading my work.

Twitter: @tuesday_daily

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jonathan Townend12 months ago

    I wish you well my friend and may you find the peace and happiness you rightly deserve😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.