Journal logo

Her Little Black Book of Dreams

Dreaming to Reality

By Tiffany HicksPublished 3 years ago 3 min read

In the little black notebook was where she placed all her dreams, all her goals and thoughts. No worries no fears she knew that everything she aspires for would one day be hers and she knew that the things she wanted also wanted her. With no work and with no doubt she woke up every morning and wrote in her little black book. “Today will be amazing. I love who I am. My life is everything. All my dreams are unfolding.” In her little black book, she kept her most hidden and secret desires. In her little black book, she kept her wildest inner wants. Never to be expressed and never to be seen by others until one day.

On this one day in January. January 29th to be exact she woke at 4:40 am. She looked at the clock and almost went back to sleep until she decided to pull out her little black book. She pulled out her little black book and made a decision. Today will be the day. Today will be the day I take all my dreams all my goals and hidden desires off the paper and take action. Today will be the day that I act on the things I’ve been secretly carrying around in my heart. Today is the day I remove fear and move toward the dreams I put in my little black book. She had no clue where to start but she knew that today was the day she had to take action. Life was good but she knew it could be amazing. Why stop at good she thought. Why settle for the mundane when in my spirit I know it’s so much more for me in this life? Not knowing what to do she opened her little black book and started reading from the beginning. I want to be an actress, I want to model, I want to write, I want to travel the world, I want to impact girls, I want to help young women, I aspire to be very fit, I aspire to be a fashion icon. So many dreams and so many thoughts where do I start? She said getting fit seems like the easiest one, so she jumped up and went to the gym. She went to the gym every day and after a few months she started to see her body changing for the better. She looked and felt so much healthier. She continued going to the gym, but she thought what else what now. I have so many dreams and so many thoughts in my book what should I do next. Everything seems impossible. She went back to her book and listed everything out.

I want to be an actress, a model, write, travel the world and help young girls all around the world. She enrolled in acting classes and started working on her craft. Not much time had passed before she had her first acting agent and also a modelling agent. Things started moving fast and her dreams started to come true. She was acting in major movies and television series. She even started modelling for major brands and traveling the world. She found a website online that allowed her to write in challenges. She still had more dreams and knew she wanted to impact young girls. She started a YouTube channel dedicated to helping and inspiring young women. All her dreams were starting to come true and she knew it was nothing she could not accomplish.

Anytime she had a thought or a dream. She would write it down in her little black book and believe that she can achieve it. She believed in herself and kept her book to keep track of everything she already accomplished. Her book always reminded her of how far she has come, and she believed once she wrote it down and applied action it would be done. She loved her little black book of dreams to goals and now reality.

career

About the Creator

Tiffany Hicks

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Tiffany HicksWritten by Tiffany Hicks

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.