Journal logo

Don't do it....

A fight with my conscience

By CosmicAngelPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like
Don't do it....
Photo by Sigmund on Unsplash

Don’t do it. Please. Don’t end it tonight. You have so much left to live for. You really need to fight. I can sit here and tell you all the reasons why, but you need to figure them out as well. You need to believe that you have so much more left. So many people who love you. So many people who need you. So many people who will miss you. You may not know it yet but that smile of yours has made so many people smile as well. That laugh you do is so contagious. You make others feel safe, make them feel loved and needed so why do you not feel the same as well? Why is it so hard for you to believe that you mean the world to so many. That simple hello to a stranger this morning may have saved them. That offer of advice that you gave to somebody in need, which may have helped them. You are a friend and a confidant to so many but why do you feel like so much of a burden. Believe me when I say you are an incredible human. You have so much left to fight for. Do you see it yet? Can you see why so many people still need you and why you also need so many as well. That phone call you answered from a wrong number, you helped them anyway, they were a stranger and yet you saved their life. That wallet you picked u and returned, that means that whole family will not be starving now, that was you, your kindness, you saved them. Can you see why it is okay to accept that help now? Those people offering to save you, they can help, they can be just what you need. Please do not end it tonight without giving them just one chance to help you. Please. Promise me you will give them a chance now; promise me you will at least try. I am begging you now, you need to let them save you like you have saved so many of them. Why won’t you listen to me? Why will you not accept this help, I am your conscience, and I am pleading with you to let them in. You need saving tonight and I am trying so hard to make you see that, we are not done, we have so much left, please just let me win this once... I love you. I need you. I am you… We can get through this again, I promise. We just need a little time to reconnect. You just need to accept that I am here to help just like everyone else is. We will get through to you, we will help you see just how important you are to every person that knows you I feel like this is a losing battle, you are not listening, you are not willing to accept that help is the better option. Don’t do it. Don’t end it tonight. You still have so much fight left, I can feel it stirring, are you hearing me now? I can feel it growing, you believe me now. We can get through this; we can make it till the morning and then I promise you will feel so much better. Just stay with me a little bit longer, don’t give in to those demons that are screaming at you to let go. Hold on. Just a little bit longer. We are there, I promise, not much more to go. I can see the sun rising as your strength grows, as your fight materialises. Hold on just a little bit more. You cannot give up, you cannot give in, you need to fight harder than you ever have before. You have got this, you are strong. You are amazing. You are beautiful. And you are winning, those demons are not as strong as you. Just hold on for a tiny bit more. We will not ever let ourselves fall this far again.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

CosmicAngel

I enjoy writing erotic stories, some of which are from my own fantasies and some from other peoples fantasies. I enjoy taking a rough idea of a fantasy and bringing it to life with my words.

I also enjoy writing down my thoughts and feelings

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.