Poets logo

Loss

The pain

By CosmicAngelPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Loss
Photo by Claire Kelly on Unsplash

Sometimes the pain does not come straight away.

sometimes the tears will come on a random day.

sometimes you feel like a burden on family and friends.

and sometimes it feels like the pain never ends.

I did not get to hold you, or love you like I should.

I did not get to feel the way that I assumed I would.

But you will always be my baby that I did not get to meet.

The one I could not cuddle or watch you find your feet.

Others may not understand what I am going through.

But I will not be outlawed, I am grieving our loss of you.

You wont ever be here for me to love and nurture as your mom.

But what I feel over losing you will always be second to none

When I think back to that fateful day it hurts so much

When I think back to how it should be it sucks

You should be here now cuddled up with me and happy.

But now my everyday life feels crappy.

I may have never met you, but I love you still.

And deep down I think that I always will.

You are still my little baby and even though you are not here.

My love for you will always grow and show to everyone that is near.

sad poetryhumanityheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

CosmicAngel

I enjoy writing erotic stories, some of which are from my own fantasies and some from other peoples fantasies. I enjoy taking a rough idea of a fantasy and bringing it to life with my words.

I also enjoy writing down my thoughts and feelings

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.