Journal logo

Can You Get ONE More?

The Power Of The Final Push

By Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.Published 5 months ago 3 min read
4

The end of the year is almost here.

Just a few more days left.

I am looking around and I am seeing something that I find interesting.

Many people are Reflecting on their year.

There's nothing wrong with this, and in fact, I think you SHOULD look back at everything you have accomplished.

The reality is that most people do not really appreciate how far they come!

We often also don't realize just how much we actually DO in a full year!

However, there's something that I do find concerning in "how" these reflections are being written and stated.

They all have language that suggests that those individuals are done.

Their year is already over.

But it isn't over yet!

We still have 4 FULL days left in the year!

Plus what is left of today!

Do you know how much you can accomplish with 4 Full Days?

It's a LOT more than we give ourselves credit for!

Sadly though, most people will never know.

They hit whatever goal (which is usually not large enough), and then call it good.

There is a similar concept in Weight Lifting that is used to get better gains.

One More Rep.

Most people in the weight room have some form of "Sets" and "Reps" that they do.

So it could be 3 x 10, or 3 Sets of 10 Reps.

The vast majority get to the 10th Rep of their 3rd Set and call it quits.

Even if they had the Energy to do "more", they simply stop.

But the Weight Lifters who Excel?

If they still have enough Energy at that last Rep, they say, "One More Rep".

And they do another Rep!

If they still have the Energy, "One More Rep".

"One More Rep".

"One More Rep".

Until they don't have the Energy to keep going.

The best Weight Lifters understand that to become their "Best", they can't sit in their Comfort Zone.

If they are still in their Comfort Zone at the End, they make sure to keep going.

It's that One More Rep that leads to faster Gains.

It's that One More Rep that separates the "Good" from the "Best".

Can you call it quits when you hit the Goals?

Sure you can...

Can you call it quits when you are nearing the End?

Sure you can...

But SHOULD you?

Only if you want to short yourself on your Potential!

But, if you short yourself, you may never realize how far your Potential can truly go!

We have a tendency as Humans to design "Glass Ceilings" on what we can accomplish.

We allow that Glass to dictate how much we can Grow.

You don't have to though.

It's just Glass, and if you Grow enough, you could easily burst through it to a whole different level.

Are you going to allow that Glass Ceiling to Define You?

Are you going to stay in your Comfort Zone?

Even if you have more than enough Energy, will you call it Quits?

Or will you see how far your Potential can go?

Will you burst through that Ceiling?

Will you blow people's minds by pushing forward when others are hitting the brakes?

Now is the time to see the depth of your Character.

Now is the time to see if you are truly an Exemplar.

Now is the time to do something Legendary.

One More Rep.

What do you think you can do in 4 More Days?

I think I can finish up 1 more Certification for this Year, plus the final 4 Articles to hit 365 total this year.

What about you?

What will One More Rep look like for you?

workflowwall streetVocalsocial mediaquotespop cultureindustryhumanityhow tohistoryheroes and villainsfeatureeconomycareerbusiness warsbusinessadvice
4

About the Creator

Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.

Creator of the Multi-Award-Winning Category "Legendary Leadership" | Faith, Family, Freedom, Future | The Legendary Leadership Coach, Digital Writer (450+ Articles), & Speaker

https://www.TheLeadership.Guide

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    I actually beg to differ. But this is based on my experiences so I speak for me alone. I have the tendency to get very obsessive with whatever I do. So no matter what targets I set for myself, if I still have time or energy left even after reaching the target, I'll push myself to do more and more. I sometimes even lose sleep or skip meals because of this. Lol. I realised this isn't healthy for me, so I decided to set boundaries for myself where if I've reached the target I set, I would stop. Else I'll turn into an unstoppable maniac, lol. But people who aren't obsessive like be would find this technique very useful.

  • Lana V Lynx5 months ago

    You are a good motivational coach.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.