Journal logo

All about my solitary Wiccan tradition. Part 2

The second article about my Wiccan tradition called Harmony. This article is about the beliefs on witchcraft and magic.

By Danielle MosleyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
All about my solitary Wiccan tradition. Part 2
Photo by Content Pixie on Unsplash

This is the second article based on my wiccan tradition of my beliefs. This article is about my beliefs on the practice of witchcraft. I'm just going to go over the basics of witchcraft and what witchcraft is. Witchcraft is the practice of positive magic to help to change the world and to benefit ourselves and those around us. Witchcraft is done in order to create needed change. These changes include, but are not limited to, healing, full moon rituals, wealth, etc.. The only type of witchcraft allowed in Harmony is white or red magic.

White magic is the practice of performing positive magic for positive change. We use white magic to better our world as well as ourselves. We use white magic to gain wealth, healing, protection etc.. When we practice white magic we can perfect ourselves and our souls to achieve harmony and true happiness. The more we practice positive magic the more positivity will come into our lives.

Red magic is more in terms of finding friendship, true love, etc.. We must always remember to practice magic that is not manipulative or destructive in any way. We may do a spell asking the God and Goddess for true love but we must never do a spell to make someone take you back, to make them fall in love with you, etc.. This is considered manipulative magic and is best avoided.

Black magic is a form of magic that has nothing but negative change when performed. We must never perform black magic within or on the outside of the circle. Black magic is not accepted in Wicca and is not the best form of magic to perform either out of anger or jealousy, etc..

Magic does work. However, how it works is not known. Take me for an example in my beliefs on the magic of Wicca. Lets say I want to do a spell to find true love. I look at my tools and supplies to see what I can use for the spell. The purpose of the spell " the means to find true love". I realize I have lavender incense, a red candle, pen and paper, some oil and a cauldron. I sit and ground myself for a few minutes to clear my mind of any other thoughts besides the thoughts to focus on the spell. I take the paper and pen and draw a heart in the middle of the paper. I write the words "Goddess within. God within. I ask of thee to bring true love that I need." I anoint my head with the shape of a pentagram with the oil. I light the red candle and stare into the flame for a few moments. I visualize me and my soulmate together and spending time with one another. Light the piece of paper and put it into the cauldron. Let the red candle burn completely out. Thank the God and Goddess for listening to your prayers and attending you in this need. Within a few weeks, maybe months, you will find someone who will be with you long term or will be your soulmate. That's how magic works.

We must remember that all magic has it's consequences. Whether it's good or negative magic each spell and ritual you do must be in a positive way. Magic should never be used to cause fear, pain, for someone to lose what's important to them, or to cause death. Protection spells and spells to silence a slanderer are spells that are acceptable and appropriate in Wicca.

The magic of witchcraft is to bring change that will benefit ourselves and others. Be careful of your intentions and one day during your practice you will gain happiness and peace.

Stay tunes for my next article about my Wiccan tradition Harmony.

religion
2

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.