Journal logo

A Father's Love and Wisdom: The Turning Point

True story

By SAM WORLD49Published about a year ago 3 min read
Like

I have always been a mischievous child since I was little. While my cousins were busy studying in government schools, I just wanted to play and explore the outdoors. Our village was located 30 kilometers away from the main city, and it was a huge distance at that time due to the poor state of the roads. No one from our village had ever gone to the city for an education.

However, one day, my father sat me down and convinced me of the importance of education. He explained how it could change my life and the lives of those around me. I was just four years old at the time, and it didn't seem like a big deal, but that moment had a significant impact on me.

My father hugged me tightly and said, "My dear child, you have the potential to achieve great things in life. You have to take education seriously and become the first one from our village to attend a school in the city. Trust me, it will change your life and the lives of others around you."

I didn't fully understand the gravity of his words then, but they stayed with me. I started taking my studies seriously and eventually went on to attend school in the city. It was a huge undertaking for our village, and I became the first person from our village to receive an education in the city.

While it was a difficult transition for me at first, I eventually adapted to my new environment. I quickly realized that my father was right. Education opened up a world of opportunities that I didn't know existed. It gave me the chance to learn and grow in ways that I never thought possible.

As I progressed through school, I saw the transformative power of education firsthand. I met other children from different backgrounds and cultures, and I learned so much from them. I also saw the difference that education could make in people's lives. Many of my classmates were able to secure good jobs and support their families.

With each passing day, I became more convinced that education was the key to a better life. I wanted to share this message with my fellow villagers, and I started to encourage them to send their children to school. Initially, many were skeptical and reluctant to take the risk. But, as they saw the positive changes in my life, they slowly began to realize the value of education.

My father's words continued to echo in my mind, and I became more determined to succeed. I knew that I had to work hard to overcome the challenges I faced. I had to make the most of the opportunities that education offered.

I remember studying late into the night, trying to absorb as much information as I could. I was determined to succeed, and nothing was going to stand in my way. It was a difficult and sometimes lonely journey, but I knew that it was worth it.

As I progressed through my education, I realized that I had a responsibility to my community. I had to be a role model and show them that education was the key to a better future. I knew that I had to give back to my community and help others to achieve their dreams.

I started volunteering at the local school, helping the teachers and mentoring the students. I shared my experiences with them and showed them that anything was possible if they worked hard and believed in themselves. I wanted to inspire them to dream big and pursue their goals with passion and determination.

As the years went by, I saw the impact of my efforts. More and more children from my village were attending school, and many were achieving great things. They were landing good jobs and supporting their families. I was proud of the change that I had helped to bring about.

Today, I am proud to say that I am one of the role models for the young children in my village. I have become a symbol of hope for my community.

advicetravelliteraturecareerself helpsuccessadvice
Like

About the Creator

SAM WORLD49

Meet Shams Aslam, a gifted writer with a talent for captivating stories. Experience their unique style and immerse yourself in compelling narratives.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.