Journal logo

A Day In The Life Of A Multi-Award-Winning Legendary Leadership Coach

It's Probably Not What You Expect

By Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.Published 4 months ago 6 min read
1

I often get people who say, "Wow! That's so cool that you..."

Fill in the Blank.

However, I wanted to write something that revealed what my life actually looks like, because you might be surprised.

It's pretty boring!

*Gasp*

Now, I LOVE my Life, and I have done and achieved some pretty cool things in my Life.

  • Happily Married & Building My Faith
  • Written Over 350+ Articles on Leadership
  • 26 Awards and Nominations for my work in Leadership (19 in 2023)
  • #1 Creator on Typeshare
  • Completed 2 different 50 K. (31 Mi.) Obstacle Course Races with 60+ Obstacles
  • Climbed 2 Mountains Barefoot over 1 Week
  • 20+ Certifications and Degrees In Various Industries

When you see stuff like that, most people think, "WOW, that person must have a super interesting life!"

Really though, most days are pretty boring.

This is what they end up looking like...

I start my day, not wanting to wake up!

I've NEVER been a morning person - it's so bad my mom used to call me "Grumpy" and would sprint out of the room after waking me up.

Then, I roll out of bed and get dressed and ready for the Day.

Once ready - I jump in the car and go to get my daily Morning Coffee.

Almost every day I go to the same place, and the Baristas know me by name.

At this point, some of them know who I am through the drive-through speaker box immediately after I say, "I'm doing well, how about yourself?".

They also know my "usual" - XL Cappuccino with Sugar-Free Vanilla.

From there I finish my Coffee before getting into the Office.

This is when I pull out my "Breakfast".

It's nothing major.

  • Desiccated Grass-Fed, Grass-Finished Beef Organs and Colostrum.

45 pills total - I'm lazy in the morning so I get the pill forms instead of cooking.

The major Focus is Beef Liver, one of the best sources of Whole-Food Vitamin A, but I get various other important nutrients from them as well.

  • 2 Adrenal Cocktails.

These have major Electrolytes, as well as Whole-Food Vitamin C.

The Copper from Whole-Food Vitamin C (and only Whole-Food version) is essential for creating Ceruloplasmin (Our Body's Master Anti-Oxidizer) as well as aiding in many other important bodily functions.

  • A bit of Fatty Meat and Cheese

Clean Fats are the best source of Fuel to help create Energy (Mg-ATP) in the Body.

  • Finish with some Water (Re-Mineralized)

Then, work begins.

I start by reading a few choice Newsletters and Articles that get pushed to me through various services.

I also check where I post my Articles to reply to anyone who has been kind enough to leave a comment.

From here, I will usually come up with an idea to write about, and sometimes more than one.

If I have extra ideas, I write them on sticky notes to use on days when I can't think of anything to write (I've got a lot of Sticky Notes).

Then, I write!

I have a 250 words minimum, but I rarely write under 600 words these days.

When I finish, I take a few deep breaths and then go into the editing phase.

Grammarly helps me out a lot in this regard - it tells me that I make a "minimum" of 100 mistakes in my writing per day.

Then, I post to all my platforms.

After this, I prepare for any engagements I have for the day - mostly Coaching.

Between engagements, I tend to read more Articles - some of which I may save to write about later.

After these I will start working on Certification or Course work I'm doing.

I've got access to about 18 currently, but Focus on about 4-6 through any given week.

Topics of Study include Leadership, Writing, Psychology, Physiology, Nutrition, Theology, and Philosophy to name a handful.

Eventually, I finish all of this and travel back home.

Then there is a combination of things that happen, the order of which will generally depend on my Spouse's preference for the day.

  • Workout
  • Dinner
  • Recovery
  • Something Fun

Some days are rough, so we might start with Recovery or Something Fun.

Occasionally Fun means going shopping - I love going to Barnes and Noble (Even if I may not actually get anything to read).

Other days we are STARVING and have Dinner earlier.

Then there are some days where we get our workout so we can simply decompress after.

My workouts tend to be pretty simple, some combination of:

  • Barefoot Running
  • Hanging/Climbing Bar Work
  • Balancing
  • Ground Movement
  • Lifting/Carrying/Throwing
  • Breath Work

I'm a big believer in the "Natural Movement" Movement - our bodies were designed to be "Useful", not "Pretty".

Though, when you train well, you can get both.

For our Dinner, we often make something - and by "we" I mean my Spouse is great at finding awesome recipes and I scramble to try to keep up with her (I'm no cook, but I follow directions well).

Recovery could be some simple movement such as Rocking, Crawling, Breathing, Walking, and Rolling.

Sometimes I also use a small personal Sauna or Red Light Therapy.

When it comes to Fun, a lot of times we are watching a show - we are very partial to Bob's Burgers and watch it frequently.

There are times when we play games though.

TTRPGs are something I try to do twice a week with good Friends and Family.

After these, and sometimes in between these, I will read more.

The later it gets, usually the more dense the material I read.

There are some days when I get hungry again, especially after a tough Workout, so I might make a second Dinner.

Eventually, we get a shower and get into bed.

We have Red Lights in the bedroom - Blue Lights mess with Circadian Rhythms.

Often I will continue to read in Bed until I get tired, then Sleep.

Wake Up.

Repeat... at least about 80-90% of the time.

Occasionally there is a change due to Travel, Holidays, or tending to Life Necessities, but they are not the norm.

Some days I stay home instead of heading to the Office as well, but still get most of the same stuff done.

There are not really any "Secrets" to my Success.

Everything I do can be done by everyone in some format.

Maybe you don't eat "exactly" the same as me, or go as far as I do in a "Workout", or do the same type of Work as me.

But the concepts are the same.

Take care of your Body - Move and Eat Well.

Not "Perfect", just overall well - I honestly probably have too much Caffeine.

When you Work, Focus on your Work and be Excellent.

Make sure to Recover.

Enjoy Life.

Stay Consistent.

workflowwall streetVocalsocial mediapop culturelistindustryhumanityhow tohistoryfeatureeconomycareerbusiness warsbusinessadvice
1

About the Creator

Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.

Creator of the Multi-Award-Winning Category "Legendary Leadership" | Faith, Family, Freedom, Future | The Legendary Leadership Coach, Digital Writer (450+ Articles), & Speaker

https://www.TheLeadership.Guide

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.