Interview logo

Talking With Actor Clark Moore

Interview with actor Clark Moore about his latest true-crime Lifetime movie role and what inspires him creatively.

By FierceScribePublished 3 days ago 3 min read
Clark Moore (photographer: Paul Smith)

This edition of Talking With focuses on actor Clark Moore, who is grief-stricken but also supportive in Lifetime’s original true-crime movie, ‘Gaslit By My Husband: The Morgan Metzer Story’.

Literally ripped from the headlines, the movie shares the story of the Morgan and Rodney Metzer. A rocky marriage leads to a split, followed by a masked intruder who assaults Morgan in her own home – turns out it was her ex-husband, Rodney.

Clark appears in the story as Griffith Walker, who becomes friends with Morgan after her split. The two meet at group therapy as he’s trying to get over the tragic loss of his wife and she’s trying to move on from her ex.

This is just the latest in a long line of standout roles for this Texas native, including the Canadian Captain in Paramount’s ‘Yellowstone’ and the Deputy Chief in Ryan Murphy’s ‘Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story’. He’s also appeared in ‘Women of the Movement’, ‘SEAL Team’, ‘S.W.A.T.’, ‘NCIS’, and numerous Lifetime original movies.

To learn more, we are Talking With Clark Moore:

Can you explain your role in the new true-crime movie Gaslit By My Husband: The Morgan Metzer Story.

Clark Moore: In the movie I play Griffith Walker, a husband and father who recently lost his wife. Devastated by the emotional pain and loss, he struggles to move on. He is driven by the love he has for his children, who are dealing with loss at such a young age. He must move forward for their sake.

'Gaslit By My Husband: The Morgan Metzer Story' (photos courtesy: Lifetime)

As an actor, what helped you the most in bringing Griffith Walker to life?

Clark Moore: As an actor I always look for the similarities between myself and the experience of the character I am playing. I try and align those similarities with experiences in my own life and attempt to be as true and authentic to those similarities in relation to what’s going on in the scene. I do that to the best of my abilities, and stick to the truth of it all.

How was working with Jana Kramer?

Clark Moore: Jana was amazing both on and off set. She was a true professional, and a fantastic actress. It was a good experience watching her performance, she was so relaxed and comfortable in what she was doing, it was impressive. Off set, she was nothing less than a sweetheart. Funny, down to earth and relatable on so many levels, not to mention smart, just impressive all around.

Do you have a favorite scene from the movie? And, was it also your favorite to shoot?

Clark Moore: I think my favorite scene was the one where I first meet Jana’s character, Morgan Metzer. As emotional as it was, it was fun jumping back and forth, from the emotion of it to having present moment awareness and being grateful for the moment. I always feel so lucky to be able to be on set acting.

What do you think moviegoers to take away from the film?

Clark Moore: Well, being that it’s a drama, I think people will relate, because to some extent we all have negative people in our lives. And as hopeless as it can be, albeit probably not as extreme as in the movie, there is something we can do about it. We all need positive people in our lives, and that makes most situations rise to a level that we like we aren’t helpless.

Were you aware of the real Morgan Metzer prior to working on the film? And, are you a fan of the true-crime genre?

Clark Moore: I wasn’t aware of this story before working on the film. Believe it or not I rarely watch television and when I do I try and keep it to things that are very low brow so as not to get emotionally involved in the story. Haha, I find it too draining. I used to binge watch Forensic Files…I think that filled up my true-crime tank for a while.

What inspires you the most creatively?

Clark Moore: I think the thing that inspires me the most are the moments that are born out of countless hours of preparation regardless of the medium. Things that people make look effortless but that’s only because they spent so much time doing them. I would have to say that and complete authenticity, it’s impressive to watch. We all cover up, hide under some sort of mask, when people aren’t afraid to remove the mask…it’s powerful.

Keep up with Clark Moore at officialclarkmoore.com and on social media at IG:@clarkmoorela X:@clarkmooreactor FB:/clark.moore

CreatorsFilmmakersCelebritiesActors

About the Creator

FierceScribe

I write about entertainment and the inspiring people who create it. Interviews with actors and filmmakers revealing their latest projects and what influences them creatively.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    FierceScribeWritten by FierceScribe

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.