Interview logo

Chloe Gilholy, 21 birthday Interview

A Six Year Creator On Vocal

By Mariann CarrollPublished 12 months ago Updated 8 months ago 5 min read
5
Chloe Gilholy’s Photo ,from Banbury, UK

Today is Chloe Gilholy 21st birthday 🥳 🎂 . She has been a Vocal creator since 2017, for 6 years. She has written over 700 stories on Vocal.

She is a world traveler at such a young age. She been to over 20 countries. She is a big fan of Pokémon and Hello Kitty. She has already ten published books.

Mariann (New York): Where are you from? What do you like about were you live?

Chloe(Belgium): I live in Banbury, Oxfordshire. I love how near it is to Oxford and easy access to other cities like Birmingham, London and Manchester. Very close to Oxford which is home to many ancient and beautiful colleges and libraries.

FunFacts: Chloe is Currently in Belgium, spending her birthday with her boyfriend, Pim.

Chloe Gilholy and Pim in Belgium 2023

Mariann: Why do you write on Vocal?

Chloe: I have been writing on Vocal since the site started. I saw it on a Facebook ad and thought it would be good to try.

Mariann: What made you stay a creator on Vocal for six years?

Chloe : I’ve not had any issues with payment so far. And the site has had a lot of changes and many of them for the better. The addiction of challenges, comments and liking stories give me a reason to stay on Vocal.

Mariann: What do you write about and why?

Chloe: I write whatever is on my end. I share anything that I have written on Vocal including novel snippets, short stories, articles, reviews and poetry. I have self published over 10 books and a lot of the drafts and chapters are also available on Vocal. Nowadays I tend to focus on poetry.

Mariann: What’s your favorite story you write on Vocals? Why?

Chloe : I think my favorite story that I wrote on Vocal was the short story I wrote about Miss Piggy and Kermit the Frog going on a double date with strangers. It was a rewrite of an old fan fic I wrote as a teenager and I thought it would be fun to rewrite it to the modern age.

Mariann: If you were a book, what will be your title ?

Chloe: If I were a book, my title would be The Walking Trigger Warning, because I’ve been in a relationship and friendships that have been abusive in every way possible.

I also think people are easily offended over the silliest things. An example would be the music video for Avril Lavigne’s Hello Kitty which was accused of being racism against Japanese culture when she was celebrating the culture. It takes away from the things that should offend us - corruption.

When I’ve been told to talk about the toxic behaviors and traumatic past they either hush me Uo, gaslight me or say oh you need to put a trigger warning. I’m sorry, but when you’re having a mental breakdown or trying to tell your truth that’s the last thing on your mind.

Mariann: If you would describe yourself ?

Chloe: Creative because I’ve always loved creating stuff. Writing kept me sane through the years.

Mariann: Do you have any other hobbies?

Chloe: Yes. I travel a lot I been to over 20 countries. I’ve been on three cruises and they’ve been amazing. I like going to events like conventions to meet up with friends and when I am at home, I like reading books and playing video games and listening to music as well as yoga.

Mariann: What is your most memorable foreign country trip ?

Chloe : I think the most memorable for me would be Japan. The people are lovely the city streets are clean and everything is organized well. My favorite places were the Sakura tunnels, Kyoto, Fuji-San and the Pokémon Centre stores. I loved how almost every single shop sold at least one Hello Kitty product.

Other notable mentions would be the Blue Lagoon in Iceland and Ireland.

Fun Facts : Chloe studied, Health and Social care and Art and Design.

Mariann: When is your birthday?

Chloe : 13th May. I will be 21 for the tenth year running!

Mariann: What does your writing space look like?

Chloe Gilholy’s writing space

Fun Fact: This was one of Chloe’s fav writing spaces I had when I was living with my parents.

Chloe: My writing space is very remote at the moment I am in Blackpool and tomorrow I fly to Belgium and I will be in France for my birthday.

Chloe ‘s Traveling writing space

Mariann:How long does it take you to write a story?

Chloe: It depends. I think the older I get the longer it takes to write a good story. My current novel that I am working on, The K-Pop Novel is one I have been working on since 2021. Shorter stories take a lot less time. Always a good buzz to press submit to vocal.

Mariann: Who is your favorite writer on Vocal and why?

Chloe: A.I love Talia’s poems. I shared one of her poems with one of the writing groups I am a part of and they loved it too. Also enjoyed the late great Tom Bradbury’s work.

Mariann:Do you belong to any of the Facebook vocal group ?

Chloe: I joined a lot of the Facebook groups but not as active as I used to be.

Mariann:If you can change the world, what would you change?

Chloe: If I could change the world I would end world hunger, and keep our planet beautiful.

Chloe Gilholy with boyfriend, Pim2023 . Trip to Belgium

Happy 21st Birthday Chloe Gilholy , enjoy your Birthday travels.

There you have my interview with Today’s Birthday Girl, Chloe Gilholy. She started real young as a creator on Vocal.

I conducted this interview in May 2023. Since then Chloe Gilholy has achieve an monumental acceptance of her book in The National Poetry Library In London , August 2023 , Congratulations 🎉!!!

Authors
5

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 12 months ago

    Very Nice interview!

  • Happy 21st Birthday (for the 10th year in a row), Chloe! What a great birthday gift to have this published right on the day.

  • Deasun T. Smyth12 months ago

    Great interview! Well done, happy Birthday Chloe!

  • Heather Hubler12 months ago

    Oh wow! Since 2017!! That's amazing. What a life lived so far :) I enjoyed getting to know you so much, Chloe. Happy birthday! Great interview Mariann and Chloe :)

  • Great Interview and Happy Birthday Chloe❗❗❗❗🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.