Interview logo

Behind the scene talks: Get to know Keldamuzik, the artist, entrepreneur, and fashion icon

Everything about the female rapper, Keldamuzik

By KeldamuzikPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Behind the scene talks: Get to know Keldamuzik, the artist, entrepreneur, and fashion icon
Photo by Sam McGhee on Unsplash

Keldamuzik has been part of the music industry for many years now and this is the first time she is opening up about her life behind the scenes and who is she when no one is watching. Take a moment to read her story and learn more about the rapper and her hidden hobbies.

Keldamuzik, how do you feel the entertainment industry has changed over the years and where do you see it going?

The entertainment industry has definitely changed a lot. Everything is digital now and available for streaming. Not to mention there are a lot of websites out there providing free content to stream, so creators aren’t really making money. Just think about it, we used to have cassette tapes, VHS tapes, and iPods — now we are in the streaming era. I don’t see where else we can go after this, but I know from an artist’s point of view, we can’t really depend on streaming sales, most of our income comes from shows, merchandise, and endorsements through other brands.

Who is Keldamuzik when no one is watching?

Hahaha, when no one is watching, Keldamuzik is laying in bed trying to catch up on her Diva sleep or looking at animal videos. I can totally binge-watch dog and cat videos on TikTok all day. I’m pretty cool, chilled, relaxed, and usually hang out with friends when I’m not being Keldamuzik…Oh yeah, I also will be volunteering at an animal shelter pretty soon, so that’s going to be awesome!

What’s your advice for someone who is only starting in the music and entertainment industry?

My advice is to surround yourself with people who want to see you win and not people who are trying to compete with you. I don’t know how many times I’ve had different managers and others work for me, but yet they are an artist first but trying to manage other artists at the same time. It just doesn’t work. Also, more advice: create as much content as possible, TikTok, Snapchat, and YouTube have given artists the ability to showcase their talents for free and to develop a fan base. It’s so funny to see in the news now where they say “TikTok star so and so did this…” But that’s what era we live in right now.

Do you remember your first performance and how did you feel that day?

Yes! My first performance was at Juneteenth in Berkeley. I was signed to an indie label and they were the ones that put everything together. They pulled out a huge flatbed truck, and I was like the 3rd performer, and the crowd was huge! However, I gave it my best and did a great job. Afterward, everyone was asking for a copy of my CD. I’ll never forget that nervous feeling though.

What are you most excited about when it comes to looking back at your career?

I’m excited about everything that I accomplished on my own. From getting myself booked in Japan, the Caribbean, and music placements; if I died today, I would die content and satisfied with my career.

What’s coming up?

Well, we have the launch of my new merchandise called Tinks! Tinks are berets. The idea came from when my mom started mailing me berets and I received so many compliments that I decided to launch my own brand. I also have a show coming up, opening for Hip Hop duo Ruff Endz. I’m also working on a comedy series and a pilot that will show everyone my life as an artist.

Keldamuzik is a growing artist, always looking forward to trying out the next thing, stepping out of her comfort zone, and developing her career into a successful artist and businesswoman. Stay close for more!

Musicians
Like

About the Creator

Keldamuzik

Keldamuzik aka Diva 👸🏽

Music Artist | Actress | TV Host | Entrepreneur | Producer | Public Speaker | Owner of @weartinks |

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.