Humor logo

Mischief's Plea Rewind!!!!

~Humor Community Version~

By Tiffany Gordon Published about a year ago β€’ 3 min read
Top Story - June 2023

To whom it may concern:

Howdy, all! My name is Mischief-Marie! I am Doll Mommy (A.K.A. Tiffany Gordon's) doll-cat daughter (you know, the highly spiritual one that still hasn't placed in a Challenge yet). πŸ˜‰

Mommy tells me that she named me Mischief because I was born at night when the freaks come out! I never quite knew what that meant, but I've often heard her playing a song called the 'Freaks Come Out At Night' in the family room. Apparently, some old school rap group named Whodini sings it. That song is super duper dope! Sometimes I like to purr & rap along at the top of my lungs!

Mommy also says that I can never keep my cat-mitts to myself and that I am always into some mischief, so that is why she chose to name me Mischief!

Anyhow, let me get back 2 the topic at hand... I just learned that some of my feline brethren have been writing to you to ask to be included in future Vocal Writing Challenges.

With all due respect, bump that! We want a challenge of our own! We shouldn't have to share challenges with other pets. We are unique, majestic creatures that deserve to rule our throne alone, like the regal kings and queens that we are. We were the chosen companions of Royalty for many years for a reason, and we bring life and amusement to every room that we enter. Just these facts alone put us head and shoulders above the rest of the pet population.

I am writing to back up my homegurl, Abigail. She is a tireless champion for Cat Challenge Equality and a standup gal. We have catnippachinos & spa days once a month and she really should be a comedian because she always has me in stitches!

If you need a refresher, here is Abigail's most recent letter of encouragement to you:

Since you've ignored Abigail's previous requests for a cat-related Vocal Challenge, I guess I'll have to resort to good old-fashioned pleading.

Here goes: please, please, please just cave in already! I have better things to do with my Saturday than getting my mittens dirty pleading for acknowledgement! I could be catching up on my Soaps, getting my beauty rest, utilizing my new, dope, state-of-the-art scratching post that mommy just bought from Amazon, rummaging through mommy's old knitting kit for viable balls of yarn, out climbing one of my favorite rooftops, or serving as bait for my mommy to meet handsome firefighters. Speaking of the latter, I really know how to shift into "damsel in distress" mode when firefighters are around, to help mommy out! My "helpless" face works like a charm every time and I eagerly receive and appreciate special gourmet dinners from Mommy once a month on "Firefighter Dayz". In fact, I must be doing a great job as bait because one day, I overheard a Firefighter telling Mommy that he wouldn't keep returning to our residence each month, to rescue me, if I weren't so stinking cute! I absolutely love helping mommy! She's an awesome caregiver!

In other news…

Thanks to Abigail's outreach efforts, our number of Cat-Challenge supporters has grown. Truthfully, I haven't met the other members of the Finicky Ferocious Feline Posse in person yet, but we've been cat-paw-texting back and forth and I like them ALL already! Just know that we are a tenacious bunch that doesn't give up easily. Please do the right thing, Vocal Committee!!

P.S. If I see another dog challenge on the Vocal Challenge roster, you may see a whole new side of me! Remember, I am part tiger! ME-OWW!!!!

P.P.S. Mommy made me apologize for my last paragraph! She said that it lacked class, so I'll just ask nicely: "Vocal Committee, when will us Vocal cats get our time on the Vocal Challenge Throne? If not today, if not tomorrow, then when?"

Welp, I've gotta go!

It's time for me to take a beauty nap. Hopefully, when I awaken you will have made the right decision!

Toodles!!

Sincerely,

Mischief-Marie

P.P.S.S. Below, I have also included a picture from my recent birthday photoshoot of me (in my NEW pink Porsche) for your admiration! Mommy says that I am a natural and I've learned over the years that my Mommy is NEVER wrong! πŸ˜‰ Just don't stare at me too long because you just may fall in love with me like the last firefighter did!πŸ˜‰

ComicRelief

About the Creator

Tiffany Gordon

I am a super-spiritual, fun-loving artist, writer, & peer-counselor residing in the Pacific Northwest. I am also an Institute of Children's Literature alumna who enjoys writing about the triumph of the human spirit.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (33)

  • ROCK 11 months ago

    This would be addicting in anime form or a good pitch for Netflix! Meow!

  • C. H. Richard11 months ago

    Very cute 😍 and Vocal does need a kitty challenge 🐱

  • Colleen Millsteed 12 months ago

    Congratulations on your top story my friend. This certainly gave me a chuckle 😊

  • Heather Hubler12 months ago

    I think the original version was one of the first things I read by you!! Loved reading this again :) Congratulations on Top Story!

  • That was close to "purr-fect".

  • OMG the part about another dog challenge was priceless. My three cats agree lets get a challenge at least a challenge about black cats and witches. Amazing article cute and whimsical well done my friend!

  • Elaine Sihera12 months ago

    Very entertaining story, Tiffany. Thanks for posting. :)

  • Novel Allen12 months ago

    Read it. Ready for the cat challenge. I hope it can double like a cat woman kind of challenge. I wanna be a catwoman person kind of cat. Congras on TS

  • Mariann Carroll12 months ago

    Congratulations on Top Story 😍πŸ₯°πŸ†πŸ’ƒπŸ½πŸ’ƒπŸ½πŸ’ƒπŸ½πŸ’ƒπŸ½

  • okpala michael12 months ago

    🀣🀣 Now cats write stories huh🀣..nice piece ✨️✨️

  • Congratulations Tiff!!!

  • Donna Renee12 months ago

    Awww yay! Congratulations on the top story! I hope the TS recognition means they have a cat challenge coming soon too ☺️☺️☺️

  • Melissa Ingoldsby12 months ago

    A very cute and sweet narrative! I enjoyed it 😌and congratulations on your top story!!😻

  • Congratulations on your Top Storyβœ¨πŸ’–πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜

  • Dana Stewart12 months ago

    Yes! Congratulations on Top Story! πŸŽ‰

  • Jay Kantor12 months ago

    Dear Tiffany ~ You always 'Spool-Out' the 'Mischief in us ~ Jay

  • Caroline Jane12 months ago

    🀣🀣🀣 love it!

  • I would enjoy a cat challenge, especially reading so much about my beloved felines. Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Delightful!!!β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ’•

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Dog Challenge. What dogs wrote stories? Now cats will write stories. Looking forward to that. πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. Cute puddytat.

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Well, this is awesome. There was a dog-related challenge?

  • Dorothy Gibbsabout a year ago

    Praying that you and Abigail get your challenge...and the Firefighter too...LOL. Keep Pushing.

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    The car look purrrfect. Excellent meow story . You got my vote πŸ’― % I wish I can make a Challenge just for cats 🐈😻. There is a new club in time , The Abigail and Mischief-Marie Clue

  • One more that I missed, and nice to see Abigail get a mention. Great story

Tiffany Gordon Written by Tiffany Gordon

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.