Humor logo

Misadventures of Humorous Absurdity

Laughs Unleashed in Whimsical Encounters

By Kelly KhooPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
1

1. Unexpected Matchmaking

One evening, while strolling with my grandpa, I noticed a gorgeous lady in the distance. I stole a glance at her twice. Grandpa turned and asked, "Do you like her?" I chuckled.

"Hold on a sec. I'll be right back," grandpa said, striding purposefully ahead. A few minutes later, my phone rang, and a sweet voice echoed, "Hello, are you XX? An elderly man is lost in the park, somewhere nearby. Can you come and pick him up?"

2. Love on a Budget

Girlfriend urged her boyfriend to buy an expensive ring. At $8888, he hesitated. Girlfriend chimed in, "I'll pay half." Swiftly, she scanned her phone and paid $88. She turned to me, grinning, "I've contributed half, the rest is yours!"

3. Interview Brilliance

In an interview, the HR interviewer asked, "Do you have leadership and organizational skills?" Candidate boasted, "Do you even need to ask? I've organized several effective strikes in my previous company!"

4. Horseplay Logic

Teacher asked, "If you have two species, a white horse and a black horse, what do you get when you add them?" Whole class erupted, "A zebra!" Laughter echoed through the room.

5. Tiny Hands, Big Responsibility

Working in a kindergarten, I said, "Dear students, I have a task for you today. Ask your parents to teach you how to wash hands at home. Can you show your teacher tomorrow?" Kids enthusiastically chorused their agreement.

Next day, a boy said, "Teacher, I told my mom you don't know how to wash hands and wanted me to teach you. But they refused." His mom exclaimed, "Is your teacher that clueless? Such a grown-up, and can't wash hands!"

6. Graduation Wisdom

A perennial underachiever, a student's report card vexed the school. Teachers were asked to write a friendlier year-end comment. My suggestion? "Consistently achieving, excels in hands-on experience."

7. The Absent Student

Returning from lunch, a classmate eagerly asked, "Did the teacher take attendance today?" I replied, "Nope, no roll call." Their joy quickly turned to confusion, "Why no attendance? Not like our history teacher!"

Sighing, I explained, "I was the only student in the entire class. Did you really expect me to take attendance?"

8. Single and Legendary

Famous physicist Newton, unmarried, discovered three laws and gravity. Became Royal Society President, minting coins. Modern physics pioneer.

Wudang's Zhang Sanfeng, lived 200+ years, created Tai Chi at 120. Formidable legend.

Sun Wukong never wed. Lived countless years, caused heaven, hell havoc. Invincible warrior. Remember, don't mess with me.

9. Crying Wolf, Not Wolf

A wolf hunted, overheard scaring child: "Stop crying, one more tear and I'll let the wolf take you." Kid cried all night. Wolf waited outside, dry-eyed. Morning came, wolf choked, "Humans, masters of deceit!"

10. Fishy Traditions

Enjoying rare fish, dad shared past poverty, grandparents ate fish heads. "Tradition continues." Dad seized fish head. Curious, I asked grandparents if they preferred fish heads too. Chilli fish heads, a puzzling legacy.

11. Duets of Snores

In a dorm with three beds, two snorers already. My spot, far left. My thunderous snores echoed nightly. Middle sleeper, sleep-deprived, asked about new guy, rightmost bed. His verdict? "Better now, stereo snores, balanced sleep!"

12. Dust of Disillusionment

Computer broke, into repair shop. Tech opened it, awed, "How long since you cleaned this?"

"Regularly! Damned lying cleaners, used 360, but it's filthy. Fairy tales!"

13. Bizarre Apology

Friend crashed car, offered cigarettes and alcohol to appease. Driver sipped, said, "Why not join me?" Friend replied, "When the cops come, I'll drink."

14. Parking Woes

After circling the parking lot for what felt like an eternity, I finally spotted an empty space. As I maneuvered my car into the coveted spot, I couldn't help but feel triumphant. Just then, a small car zipped in from the other direction and effortlessly slid into the spot I had my eye on. Frustrated, I rolled down my window and shouted, "Hey, I was waiting for that spot!"

The driver of the small car looked at me, shrugged, and casually replied, "Well, I was waiting for the one in front of it."

15. Lost in Translation

While on a trip abroad, I found myself in a charming little village. Eager to try the local cuisine, I entered a quaint restaurant and attempted to decipher the menu written in a foreign language. When the waiter arrived, I pointed to a dish and attempted to pronounce its name. The waiter raised an eyebrow and responded in perfect English, "Sir, that's our special omelette. You just ordered a vase of flowers."

JokesFunnyFamily
1

About the Creator

Kelly Khoo

Versatile writer delving into money, health, business, humor, travel, poetry, products, and movie reviews. Crafting captivating and informative tales.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor9 months ago

    Hi Kelly - So glad I've discovered your eclectic StoryTelling *I've subscribed to you with pleasure. You've bunched so many in different categories that I'm just scrolling through all of them. Jay Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Author Community -

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.